We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while in Charleston for a concert. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, breakfast was ok. Room had a fridge & microwave that we weren't expecting. Beds & pillows were some of the best I've had away from home. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, etc. Staff was accommodating when we needed to extend our check out until 12pm. It was convenient to the highway without the noise, and a short drive from our Daniel Island concert. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    97
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
125
91
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was very pleased with the quality, staff, cleanliness, and accommodations for this hotel. It is a little further outside of Charleston but was worth the extra drive to have a microfridge and a great hotel for a phenomenal rate! Right off of the interstate so it was very easy to come and go and a quick trip into Charleston and to beaches. Very pleased and will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I Loved this hotel! it was so quiet and peaceful, clean and such spacious rooms! Plenty of room for my kids to play in the room and the bed was extremely comfortable and the pull out couch was convenient and also comfortable. Staff was friendly and knew what they were doing! loved the pool area! No complaints here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked 3 rooms for my son's wedding weekend for familyNice rooms , Poor air conditioning in one unit. Very hot and smelled like cat urine We had unit replaced- became even hotter. Was told nothing could be done until morning and asked for fan. Told they did not have any fans. The next morning no one contacted us about problem. Had to go to front desk twice to get something done. Asked Manager to come to room and see for herself...she refused and said she was too busy and she would come if she got time. she never came up. I wanted her to experience what we were experiencing since she didn't seem to believe there was a problem. Finally by 11:30 AM we were moved to a different room. When I checked out I asked about any adjustment for the one room since we sweated all night and was very uncomfortable. I was told the manager would not be in unti Tuesday and would have to make that decision. Well there has been no adjustment to this point and I knew there wouldn't be. I have usually had good experiences with Best Western Properties....but not this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l1i2s3a
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you are going through town and need a place to put down your head for the right price, I would recommend this Best Western. There are a few issues. Could do a better job vacuuming. Other than that, room seemed clean enough. A/C was very humid. Linens were aged. But, this hotel can do better. Staff is on the ball and willing to accommodate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank l1i2s3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay..very clean and the service is amazing! The staff is friendly and professional, but make you feel at home while there. The breakfast buffet is abundant with hot and cold foods..in which they keep fully stocked until the end. This hotel is centrally located in the Summerville/Ladson area of Charleston right off I-26.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susanw404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and i were vacationing in SC a few weeks back and were heading to Charleston SC. Since we knew we would be arriving late into the evening we decided to stay our first night outside of the city. This Best Western more than met our needs. The hotel was in a great location, right off of the interstate, was very clean, large King room with a really comfortable bed. The bath was large and had the shampoo's and extra's one might need for over night. The breakfast offered in the morning was adequate and more than met our needs. And the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Good value for the money.............

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
67 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
387 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,576 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Address: 747 Treeland Dr, Ladson, SC 29456-3631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ladson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true Southern hospitality and convenient access to many key area attractions while staying at the BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites. Ideally situated just off South Carolina's Interstate 26, this hotel features well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each fully equipped with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool or working out in the onsite fitness center. The BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn & Suites also features guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Magnolia Hotel Ladson
Best Western Plus Magnolia Inn And Suites
Best Western Ladson
Ladson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing