We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay aware Bates motel would be cleaner!!!!”
Review of Lake City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake City Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lake City
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay aware Bates motel would be cleaner!!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

well I don't know possibly how this one person could have given this dive a 5 star review...there was no toilet paper...the bed was fallen apart, the night stand were filty, my room had a wasp nest on the door jam...I saw pubic hairs in the bathroom and to top it off....they called us at 9 am to get us out...we then asked if check out was not at 11 ...guess what at 11 am on the nose, one the nose they once again called to tell us to leave...this hotel is for white trash and as a road worrier who stayed in hundreds of hotels rooms for the last 10 years as a rep stay away!!!!!! filthy, dirty and rude!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allyson a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
6
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loxahatchee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Will not recommend or stay at this hotel ever again. Check in service was poor the front desk clerk had crying baby on her hip the kids were running , standing and jumping on the lobby furniture. House keeping was horrible they never cleaned the room. Had to go to front desk to get clean towels and replace garbage bag. The door was damaged request for repairs and no one ever came. You can see the deteration of the hotel inside and out. It was a better hotel when it was Holiday Inn Express. Recommend closure of Lake City Inn, Lake City ,SC

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chassidy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location and the HOUSEKEEPING ATTENDANT WERE EXCEPTIONAL. Jeanette especially provided information on the area and Tina assisted to give details on where and how to best travel in this small towm. Jeanette helped me when i felt stressed about car rental information and provided me with the number and stayed with me until the car arrived. I felt that everything would alright because a local person was their to help and very pleasant during the process!
Now the rooms are are another story! HORRIBLE they felt old and nasty...no housekeeper could make it better! The ceiling had water stains and the carpet was soiled and gave off a smell...so you can only imagine what was between the ceiling and the floors. The sheets were old and the towels too which makes it even uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Try another hotel but the housekeepers with you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamala a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel was infested with roaches and they had the gall to hand sorry ,cheap, torn towels.
I shared my concerns with the manager and he was quite nonchalant and started complaining about how much it will cost to have the company spray for roaches. He was aware of the problem. He did share that he ordered new towels....but they weren't in the rooms.

The bedspread was torn as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veronica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWest, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I would not recomend this hotel to anyone, I use to be an regular guest when it was a hoilday Inn, but now things have changed once the brand is gone. Very poor service. Beware when staying there.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SummerBreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We thought we had been booked at the Holiday Inn Express but it is now the Lake City Inn. The staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were in good condition but a few items could use a handyman. This is a good alternative if working in Williamsburg County and not wanting to stay all the way up in Florence. It is also much cheaper than staying in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
0.4 mi away
The Inn at the Crossroads
The Inn at the Crossroads
#1 of 4 in Lake City
102 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lake City
Days Inn Lake City
#3 of 4 in Lake City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake City Inn

Property: Lake City Inn
Address: 202 N Ron McNair Blvd, Lake City, SC 29560-2438
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake City Hotel Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing