We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean place with wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is clean and staff very friendly and nice. Great beds, great sheets. The breakfast is not what is shown. But better than Continental breakfast. I would recommend this place. Quiet as well and within walking distance to grocery, restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandlover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti B, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and share it with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Bedding and decor had been refurbished, but this place is showing it's age. Get a 1st floor room- the outside steps to the 2nd floor rooms had real trip hazards, with the edges of the steps rusting and separating from the main structure.

The breakfast wasn't bad, and the staff quite friendly, but overall you are getting what you pay for in this price range.

Room Tip: See comments about the steps above- recommend a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti B, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. Our guests' comments are important to us and we use them to continually improve our service and quality.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Amy A.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had stayed at this location many times and was completely satisfied, but sometime between our stays it changed to a Quality Inn. I have stayed in many different hotels and never stayed in such a dirty place! Not only was it dirty, they had a bug problem and the carpet was completely worn out with holes! Obviously management wasn't taking care of anything. I can't believe Quality Inn would allow their name on such a horrible place! We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti B, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant stay in May. Thank you for your recent review as we take all our guests' comments very seriously.
We would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests again and would like to make you aware of our recent renovations. We have new carpeting in all our rooms, new bedding, new furniture and look forward to more upgrades in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patti Bennett
General Manager
Quality Inn
Lancaster, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

pulled in to the Jameson Inn only to find that there was a new emblem on the building. Quality Inn. Have been staying at this motel for 17 years without a problem. No real problems on this trip. Ground floor room on the Highway side of the facility. Hope they continue to remodel the facility. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was so so. Nice thing is the Waffle House right beside here. Breakfast there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backroadbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Ok if it costs 30 per night

I must say the only good thing here is the joyful front desk clerk

Dirty. The door is full of dirty hand marks. The fridge is very noisy
The noise from the rooms is heard everywhere.

The elextric outlets cannot hold a charger in place. The bathroom is stained and unpleasant

Will not return.

Again I feel sorry for writing this just because if how nice the front lady was.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

if you are staying on a thursday, friday or Saturday nights, the Mexican Restaurant across the highway plays their music sooooo loud that it is booming in your room. The police are not going to do anything about it nor are the restaurant management. Thursday they played the music from 9-11pm and Friday until midnight. I did not stay for Saturday night but was told it would be playing on that night also. So if you want a quiet evening it is not going to happen. Front desk people were very nice and understanding but they said there was nothing they could do about the noise. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Oh my gosh! I dont know where to start. First room they gave me, the a/c was broken, had to get another room. Stains everywhere in the room. After I got out of the shower (which the shower makes an awful noise when water is running) I noticed all the caulking on the floor was pulled out and slimey. The lamps dirty, the chairs were too stained for me to sit on and the wood looked scraped. Knowing they don't put much effort into the cleanliness made me run for a washcloth to wipe down the remote and phone. Told the mgr I wanted check out earlier than I booked because i wasnt happy. She didnt even want to know why, probably because she gets alot of similar calls from other guests. Staying 1 day too long. Oh, by the way I stayed only 1 day. Awful, awful awful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charleygirl1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lancaster
Super 8 Lancaster
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
170 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
82 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
677 reviews
13.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lancaster

Address: 114 Commerce Blvd, Lancaster, SC 29720-4719 (Formerly Jameson Inn Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing