We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME”
Review of Super 8 Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    55
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
64
21
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had requested a room on the ground floor, but wound up on the second, because they were full and desk said that was Expedia's fault. Staff was very helpful except for that item, but I guess I get tired of mistakes always being someone else's fault! That aside, the room was just what I expected. The bathroom was a bit dated, but very functional, and clean. Room appeared very clean. Breakfast, although limited, was adequate. All in all, I would say that our stay was a very good value for the money! I will stay there again, just not on the second floor!

Room Tip: Go to breakfast very early or very late, the breakfast nook is just that, very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBobMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Again we do appoligize for you having to go upstairs but i assure you we did not have any request for down stairs and we were sold out when you was here, We lookwed at everything and tried to get you down stairs, And we were un able to. If you make a reservation online please call us to verify we got all request thank you and have a nice day! Hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

for the price the room was sufficent, front desk was very friendly and helpful, room was a smoking room so it had an odor, bed was comfortable,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We appreciate your review and strive hard to please all of our guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The odor was cigarrette odor from being in a smoking room, If you are not a smoker it can be a strong smell we do appoligize for the inconvienence of the smoke odor. Have A Nice Day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

everything was nice, staff very friendly, pool clean. the room had this smell of moist, but as we let the door open for 20 min it was much better. no chance to open the window, so the only way to get air is to open the door.
u have to log in everytime new when u use the internet, little bit annoying, but not soooo bad..
we would go again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ansam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
The log in for wireless internet is to keep people who are not guest of the motel from logging on and slowing the internet for guest, We do appoligize for the inconvienence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
43 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
73 reviews
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Inn Pageland
#1 of 1 in Pageland
20 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
236 reviews
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 7 in Richburg
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lancaster

Property: Super 8 Lancaster
Address: 1201 Highway 9 Byp W, Lancaster, SC 29720-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing