We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, safe & convenient location, friendly/responsive staff, competitive rates, smoking rooms available!”
Review of Super 8 Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 204ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The motel was a great base camp while searching through early American history. The room was large, it had a microwave and small fridge, no freezer compartment. The bed was comfortable. The motel staff were efficient and our room was spotless. The breakfast was the only low spot. It ended at 9am and there wasn't enough choice to make it worth taking my pills at 7:30 to get there in time so we bought cereal and mild at Dollar General and ate when we got up. We did go to the lobby for a few PM Cookies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We Enjoyed having you here at Super 8 in Lancaster SC and we hope to see y'all again soon! We are glad we was able to accommodate y'all and meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had requested a room on the ground floor, but wound up on the second, because they were full and desk said that was Expedia's fault. Staff was very helpful except for that item, but I guess I get tired of mistakes always being someone else's fault! That aside, the room was just what I expected. The bathroom was a bit dated, but very functional, and clean. Room appeared very clean. Breakfast, although limited, was adequate. All in all, I would say that our stay was a very good value for the money! I will stay there again, just not on the second floor!

Room Tip: Go to breakfast very early or very late, the breakfast nook is just that, very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBobMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Again we do appoligize for you having to go upstairs but i assure you we did not have any request for down stairs and we were sold out when you was here, We lookwed at everything and tried to get you down stairs, And we were un able to. If you make a reservation online please call us to verify we got all request thank you and have a nice day! Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

for the price the room was sufficent, front desk was very friendly and helpful, room was a smoking room so it had an odor, bed was comfortable,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We appreciate your review and strive hard to please all of our guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The odor was cigarrette odor from being in a smoking room, If you are not a smoker it can be a strong smell we do appoligize for the inconvienence of the smoke odor. Have A Nice Day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
44 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
82 reviews
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
677 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
23.3 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lancaster

Address: 1201 Highway 9 Byp W, Lancaster, SC 29720-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing