We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Super 8 Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Super 8 for one night over Father's Day weekend. The front desk staff was very friendly at check-in. We had a king room with a flat screen TV, table and chairs, refrigerator and microwave. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was nice and we enjoyed swimming with other guests. We had their free continental breakfast in the morning with a variety of options including waffles. Checkout was quick. Overall it was an excellent value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant and our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there is any way we can make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you, Kindly!
Jeanette Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Clean, quiet, affordable. The coffee maker malfunctioned but that can happen anywhere. An easy work-around was to get coffee at the free breakfast in the lobby. Reception crew were friendly and helpful. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant and our accomodations and services were acceptible to you. I do apologize you had a problem with the coffee maker in the room, hope this didn't cause you any inconvenience. Please let us know if there is any ways we can make improvements in the accomodations and services for our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you, Kindly!
Jeanette Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My stay at the Super 8 in Lancaster was average. The front desk clerk at check was very pleasant. For the price of the room I did not expect alot. The room was clean. Bathroom was very clean. I wish there was an elevator. I had to climb up 2 sets of stairs to get to my room (got bad knees!). When I was checking out someone called down to the desk for clean towels and the front desk clerk told them they had to bring down the dirty towels before they could get clean ones. Ugh!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Crissie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
45 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Richburg
83 reviews
19.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
#15 of 24 in Rock Hill
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lancaster

Address: 1201 Highway 9 Byp W, Lancaster, SC 29720-4711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing