We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zenzara Coffee and Wine Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zenzara Coffee and Wine Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Landrum
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice but not the favorite. The food was fine, the service personal as we must have gone on a very slow night. The atmosphere was pleasant and fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An evening of food, wine and music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We occasionally drive to Landrum on a Friday or Saturday evening to listen to music, have a bottle of wine and eat. The wine selection is diverse, including some quality wines. The pasta dishes are well done, but the meat dishes have not always been what we might have hoped. A different group has played each time we have been there, and there is space for dancing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank UpstateExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Confused Scene”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We visited on a Wednesday evening for what was advertised as a shag dance event. The D.J. was there and had his music going, but the staff was totally overwhelmed by the turnout. The food was okay, typical bar food. It is a little pricey, but not out of line considering the intent of the evening. The shag dance part of the evening was a bust, small dance floor and no one dancing while we were there, about 1.5 hours. The owners are clearly trying to create a venue that is not quite defined yet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlowishusCPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok for Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Food was okay...Staff was very nice...But went in on an evening to get a menu..and was met at the bar by a woman drinking from a bottle who seemed inebriated and couldn't give me a menu...I don't think i'll be visiting the nightlife...Put me off quite a bit...Tried them at Lunch instead...Lunch was quite Pleasant...Staff was very Nice..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A nice surprise in Landrum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Good music, drinks, and fun atmosphere. The meals were rather small, more like appetizers, but that was okay. The owner and his wife are always there and very friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BergDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zenzara Coffee and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing