We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lot Better Than It Used To Be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Palmetto

Twin Palmetto
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Landrum
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Lot Better Than It Used To Be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I visited the Twin Palmetto in Landrum a few times after it first opened and it was horrible. I stayed away for years until recently I was with family who stopped in. The inside had been remodeled and it looked great. The food was good and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. I don't know when it improved, but I'm glad it did. It's good to have it as an option.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western NC
Level Contributor
248 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Overall food is decent - but one item is stellar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am not an expert on the food here, as we have only had a few items - of which chicken fingers were the best. What is stellar, and what we often stop for - is the hot fudge cake! A huge serving that easily serves 2 - always fresh devils food cake square split in two, topped with a large scoop of vanilla ice cream - all drenched in a thick and yummy hot fudge sauce, topped with light and airy whipped cream! Presentation is not fancy - served in a styrofoam hamburger container - but this is the best chocolate fix in town, at a phenomenally low price. Enjoy!

We have also found the staff to be very helpful and friendly - always a pleasure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lots of bang for the buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you're in a hurry but you want something a few notches above "fast food", try this place. Any kind of burger you want, but these guys know exactly how a salad should be made too. And grilled chicken? Best I've EVER had. It's the seasoning. Greek owned and operated and he knows how to cook. LOTS to choose from including chicken alfredo, spaghetti. And all in a timely manner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good home cooking! Nothing fancy, but good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you're looking for a quick, great-priced no-frills meal, then this place is for you! Fairly expansive menu and quick service. You don't go here for the atmosphere or ambiance, but the food is good and reasonably priced!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Twin Palmetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing