We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good especially for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Latta
Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good especially for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We were in need of a hotel right off 95 on our way to Florida and this was a perfect spot. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and breakfast was even included. The staff was so friendly and helpful even at midnight. For the price it was a very good experience.
Breakfast had a lot of variety having something for everyone. Overall a good overnight stop.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank QtD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor.I greatly appreciate your rating & feed back. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    70
    32
    28
    17
See reviews for
118
56
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

If looking for a sweet experience in a small town nestled between South and North Carolina, Latta is the place and Best Western is the lodging. Superior staff and extra clean rooms - plus blueberry waffles at breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor.I am glad to know you enjoyed our staff service & extra Clean rooms.Your FIVE STAR rating means a lot to us. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

There were 30-40 lady bugs in my room. Some dead, most alive. Room also smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The only reason I didn't leave is b/c there wasn't another hotel near and I was exhausted from making funeral arrangements and visiting family for my grandmother. When I checked out I told the clerk about the bugs and she said, "Yeah, we have a problem with lady bugs sometimes."

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Fleming,

I would personally like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC.I know how frustrating and uncomfortable it might have been for you with the lady bugs & smoke in your room. In our hotel, it is a top priority to ensure that our guest’s satisfactions are met. We wish all guests to experience an exceptional stay and the comments you have provided are absolutely necessary in accomplishing that goal!

I have already spoken to our Executive Housekeeper to resolve the issues encountered during your stay for our future guests. Additionally, if you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call me directly at 843 752 5060. I would be more than happy to assist you.

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

A good place to stop on a trip. Right on I-95, fast, courteous check-in/check-out, room clean and in location requested, good variety of breakfast items to choose from. Anyone thinking of stopping around South of the Border should consider this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Frederick,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor.I greatly appreciate your top rating & feed back. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My Title says it all, I stay at lots of Hotels/Motels all over the US and I've always found Best Western Hotels, like this one, to be one of the top ten on my list. They always have large rooms, they are cheaper than their rivals like Holiday Inn and they are free of bugs and problems like noise. This Particular one was very comfortable, very quiet and had a great staff that was fast and helpful. If you're in the area, try them out you'll see they are cheaper than the rest but far above them in value and quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Kevin,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your top rating. Our intent is for every guest to experience nothing less than a perfect 5 throughout their stay here with us. Your comments, questions, and concerns have always driven the success for our Brand as well as provided us with the opportunity to excel in guest request and satisfaction.

Your comments are very valuable in our efforts to improve and go above and beyond with each and every stay! I am definitely going to share your comments with our wonderful team.

Again, thank you for choosing the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC. We hope to have the opportunity to prove our dedication to you upon your next visit.


Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Always clean and very friendly staff. Never once had a issue or problem here what so ever. I would refer a friend here without any reservations or concerns. I stay here between 7 or 8 times a year on business and will continue to do so every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sammy,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review & awesome rating. We are glad to know that this is your home away from home. I would definitely share your comments with our wonderful staff. Hope to see you soon….

Warm Regards,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Staff was very helful and kind. Accomadations were excellent. Only problem was no resturants near by.The only place to eat was a Wendys or a sub way. I would recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Phila. area on there way home from Fl. It is exactly half way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Thomas,
Thank you so much for your super rating & feedback. We are glad to know that you would recommend us for Trips between Philadelphia & Florida. Hope to see you soon...

Warm Regards,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latta
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
17.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Mullins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 1534 Highway 38 W, Latta, SC 29565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Latta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Latta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Latta
Best Western Latta
Latta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing