We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(West Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
280
73
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
73
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpractice roundfront desk staffquaint townfamily weddinghappy hourroom was spaciouswould highly recommend this hotelvery nice hotela great staypotatoeshome away from homeup to dateeggsparking lotking suitethe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is neat, clean and friendly. The staff goes beyonds their duties to be helpful and make you feel at home. We stayed at the hotel for a family funeral the end of May and had to return the middle of June for another funeral. Both times the hotel made our visit very nice. The front desk staff is outstanding and very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Cathy C, we want to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Of course, we love the feedback and high marks you gave us! Our staff and management loves to hear that we "go above and beyond" our duties to make you feel at home. We are always looking for ways to better serve our patrons and help make your stay easier. In the future, we hope to always give you a clean, affordable, service-oriented stay that exceeds all of your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My parents have stayed at all the hotels in Lexington and have finally found the best one! Clean and new hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff and exceptional service. Look no further! This is where to stay for a great price and memorable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your kind and generous review of our hotel! Our staff works hard to provide the best service, cleanliness and updated facilities that makes for a "memorable experience". We have recently upgraded our fitness center, as well as our Suite Shop, so be sure to check with us again to take a look at our improvements. We appreciate your review and are looking forward to you staying again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The service at the front desk was impressive. The lady was very attentive and professional and got us checked in very quickly. The room was big and clean. It's decorated with lots of brown so it's dark (if that matters). It doesn't make a difference to me, but I thought I'd share :) There was a mini fridge in hte room (empty) and a coffe maker. To my suprise there were make up removing wipes! Now that's great becase I tend to forget mine LOL

The bed was confortable and I enjoyed my stay. They had hot breakfast included which was not bad at all to be "free". There were grits, scrambled eggs clearly made with egg substitute*, sausage, waffles, and cold and hot drinks.

I would return if need be to visit this city again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YadL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

On behalf of the Comfort Suites staff and management, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and pictures of the room that you posted! It is truly a joy to have guests who give thorough details of their stays with us, which gives a personal touch to your experience! We always try to give our guests exceptional service, care and clean/updated facilities. Again, thank you for taking time to write a response and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The front desk and housekeeping staff at the establishment is awesome. We encountered a change in plans while traveling for a military graduation. The manager went above board to help us out. The staff handled our situation without a hitch. The facilities were very comfortable. Our housekeeper presented the towels and toiletries so beautifully. I would recommend this facility for families, its near the Zoo/Botanical Gardens. Restaurants and other shopping is quite close. I will return when ever near the area. Definitely the place to stop if heading to Fort Jackson for military graduations.

Room Tip: A nice room when you need one is a super room. This facility has nice rooms because of a super staff.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear guest, we want to thank you for your detailed review and high marks for our hotel! When we get these kinds of reviews, we are sure to pass along the compliments to our staff so that they know that you were taking notice. We are glad that you got to take advantage of our proximity to so many area attractions and enjoy so many restaurants and sites that Lexington and Columbia has to offer! Thank you again and we look forward to being your hosts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I have been travelling to the Lexington area past 6-8 months now and choose to stay at the Comfort Suites. I find the rooms clean and comfortable and the common areas to be the same.

The most important aspect of the site is the staff. I have found everyone to be helpful and friendly. This property is high on my value chart of cost vs ammenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasB352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

As a weekly patron of our hotel, we want you to know how much we value your business and hope you feel like this is your "home away from home" while with us! We hope to always provide you with the quality experience weekly that you would expect from us. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on what you see each week and we certainly look forward to providing you with the quality service and accomodations that keeps you coming back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews