We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long term stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I've been staying in this hotel just about every week for over a year. Executive summary: Hard to find a better deal. I just wish *all* Choice Hotel properties were this good...

Firstly, the staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Been here a year, no issues at all, ever.

Rooms are fair sized, with a sitting area, refrigerator, microwave, and decent sized TV. Partition between the bed and the sitting area - nice touch, and standard in all rooms that I've been in. Each floor has 4 larger rooms, two jacuzzi rooms and two large rooms. The jacuzzi rooms would be great for a couples get-away... not that I'd know anything about that. (The hotel used to randomly upgrade some of us long-term stay-ees into one of these, but I guess that was getting abused and, sadly, doesn't happen any more. Pity.)

I find that the beds are quite comfortable. Bathrooms are fine. Standard window units for air conditioning - sounds like every other window unit you've ever heard.

Breakfast is the standard you find in most chains - some combo of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, potatoes, biscuits, and cold stuff. Manager's social in the evenings - couple of hours of free beer, wine, and some sort of hor d'oeuvre. The budget minded could probably live on it. In all, decent but not exceptional.

Hotel is in a decent location and convenient to the plant I'm working in. Good bit of food within walking distance, tons of food within a short drive. Lexington is revamping the road, but it doesn't present too much of a problem except at rush hours..

Room cleaning is good... but I'm a guy, so my standards aren't terribly high.

One downside in the past has been utterly pathetic internet service, *but* that has changed in the last few months. Service is actually usable now, about average for most hotels, and actually a good bit easier to use. In fact, I'm writing this review using it. In the evening. With a nearly full hotel. This would have been impossible just a few weeks ago. Good job, guys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nailhead33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As a long time guest I would like to thank you for your continued business. We have enjoyed having you stay with us at the Comfort Suites in Lexington. We hope that you think of this as your 'home away from home." We have upgraded our wireless and television services, and I am happy to hear that they are working well for you! Please consider staying with us in the future as we have enjoyed having you as a part of our Comfort Suites family for the past year!

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    69
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
145
52
16
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Mrs. Rhonda is awesome she always makes me feel welcome. Whitney also always takes time to talk. I really like feeling like I am at home when I come to this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mende12337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel based on your stay. Our guests are extremely important to us and we enjoy getting to know each and every guest on an individual level. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for a visit to Tuesday practice at the Masters, an hour's drive away from the hotel. We had a friendly greeting when we arrived, they speeded up making our room ready without any prompting, and gave us a huge pizza for free (it was given to them by a local firm but they had all eaten lunch so offered it to us!). So pleased with the welcome we received, and it was nice to calm things down after a five day sight-seeing trip to New York. The room had everything we needed and I would thoroughly recommend it to any lucky folk planning a trip to Augusta National Golf Club, or if you have any need to be in the Columbia/Lexington area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was an honor for us to be able to accomodate you during Master's Week! Thank you for your kind review and we love hearing stories of ways that our staff goes above and beyond to provide you a memorable experience. We hope you will come back and see us again and that we can continually provide our guests with unique ways to show kindness and hospitality. Again, we know you had many options to choose from and we appreciate your business. Come back and see us anytime you are back in the States! Thanks again and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel was the best that I have stayed at in a long time. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very welcoming and gave us great information about the area. Breakfast was ample and hot food was actually hot. We were only there for one night so did not get to take advantage of the beautiful pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Joan W,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and that you feel that we exceeded expectations! It is our top priority to give you a memorable stay and quailty service. We appreciate your patronage and hope to make you a repeat guest that frequents our location! The next time you come to Lexington, make sure you try out our pool and fitness center, as they are some of our amenities for guest use. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. the room was pretty big and the shower was one of the best showers I have ever had in a hotel. Pool was a little cold for it to be an indoor pool. The staff was friendly. Great Breakfast, would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take the opportunity to relay our gratitude to you for all of the wonderful complimentary comments that you gave to us! Your review gave a great picture of our property, amenities and staff service. We apologize for the pool temperature and have an outside company to service the pool with daily maintenance to keep the settings at the correct levels. If you are in the area again, we would like to continue to give you great service and a memorable stay, so please come see us again in the near future! Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, FL
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is neat, clean and friendly. The staff goes beyonds their duties to be helpful and make you feel at home. We stayed at the hotel for a family funeral the end of May and had to return the middle of June for another funeral. Both times the hotel made our visit very nice. The front desk staff is outstanding and very professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Cathy C, we want to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Of course, we love the feedback and high marks you gave us! Our staff and management loves to hear that we "go above and beyond" our duties to make you feel at home. We are always looking for ways to better serve our patrons and help make your stay easier. In the future, we hope to always give you a clean, affordable, service-oriented stay that exceeds all of your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My parents have stayed at all the hotels in Lexington and have finally found the best one! Clean and new hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff and exceptional service. Look no further! This is where to stay for a great price and memorable experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your kind and generous review of our hotel! Our staff works hard to provide the best service, cleanliness and updated facilities that makes for a "memorable experience". We have recently upgraded our fitness center, as well as our Suite Shop, so be sure to check with us again to take a look at our improvements. We appreciate your review and are looking forward to you staying again with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Property: Comfort Suites Lexington
Address: 325 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing