We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel. Wonderful people, couldn't do enough for you. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The managers cocktail party was very nice. Have already booked for next year. The rooms are a good size, beds very comfortable. I could go on about this hotel, do you're self a favour and stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your generous review of our property! We love to hear feed back from our guests and I will make sure the whole staff knows how great of an experience you had while staying with us. We are glad to hear that you have already made reservations for next year and can't wait to see you again and be able to provide you with excellent service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great experience during my recent stay in Lexington at the Comfort Suites. Would have been 5 starts but it was a little difficult to get into the room each time (confusing room key system). Room was very good and spacious. Overall room was clean and staff was helpful. I would stay here again in a second and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdawg282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review and your comments about our property! We are in the process of changing out all of our locks so the next time you stay with us you should have no more key issues! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent hotel, I have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lexington many times over the last 5 years and every time the service is impeccable. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The rooms and common areas are very clean and modern and the breakfast buffet is excellent. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of your feedback. I will make sure to inform our staff of your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall quality of the hotel was great, everything was new, big rooms. Service at the front desk was excellent, happy to answer any questions we had (we did have a few as we had never been to the area). Hotel staff hosted a manager's night while we were there with free snacks and beer / wine, this was our first of two nights, I have never seen anything like this and thought it was amazing...free beer (for an hour and half, now that's service!).

Breakfast in the morning had all the essentials, very good.

Location for travelling to Augusta for the Masters was perfect, about an hour drive, we left around 6am and really had no issues with traffic.

We were sad to leave, great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us recently! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a nice modern hotel, the thing that makes this hotel stand out is the very friendly staff.

We spent a romantic weekend here recently, and enjoyed ourselves very much. We had the romance package which included a Jacuzzi suite, chocolate covered strawberries, and a bottle of wine.

The breakfast was only mediocre, but again the staff was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your generous review! I am glad that you enjoyed your romantic weekend getaway and that you spent it at our property! We are currently looking into changing up our breakfast menu. I hope the next time you stay with us we are able to continue to provide you with excellent service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stay in this hotel each time we visit Lexington, which is usually once a year for a reunion. Other relatives also stay here and we all agree that it's a great place to stay. The staff has always been very friendly and seem to genuinely want you to have a good stay. The breakfast ladies are very nice as well.

The hotel is clean, attractive and updated. Our room was clean and has a nice updated feel to it, with granite countertops in the bathroom and dark furnishings. Our double queen room is a bit tight, but the king room has more space because there is one bed instead of two. Compared to some other Comfort Suites we stay in, this one seems a cut above.

The location is good if you like to get out and walk and stay close to restaurants. We felt totally safe out walking in the evening. We walked down the sidewalk to the attractive old downtown and passed two great looking restaurants on our walk (we'd like to eat there sometime if we weren't there for a reunion). One restaurant is only a block away on the opposite side in a beautiful 1890s white house, it's called "Private Property," and has a good looking menu and friendly staff. The other restaurant was one block further (nearer downtown) and had a full parking lot and a good looking menu as well - can't remember the name.

The breakfast room is spacious and although there were a lot of people there both mornings, we found a place to sit. The food is kept up well and the ladies are helpful.

I would recommend this Comfort Suites without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and are happy to hear that as a returning guest you continue to experience great customer service at our Hotel! We do our best to keep our property in tip-top shape and hope that the next time you come to stay with us you will not be disappointed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really good hotel in the main street with a pool, a very small gym but with large rooms and a great Wi-fi connection.
So is really good but they should change breakfast sometimes and make it richer.
Everyone is helpful and available !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikawa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service during your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our inclusive breakfast and will look into different options daily!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
7.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Address: 325 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing