We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lexington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my two young boys. I walked down to the lobby to get change and walked into a hotel employee using VERY vulgar words to two other men in the lobby. I was scared for the safety of me and my boys. I later made a complaint once the employee was off work. I recieved no call from the manage. I the next day had to call the manager and he was just as nasty as his employee. He believes that his employee had every right to use that kind of vulgar words as personal call. I dont believe its ok when you work in the public to behave in that manner. I'm not happy with the manager nor the employee and they out right called me a lair that my children was not there to witness this. The staff at the front desk and the manager are very rude and it is not a place to bring young children because they believe its ok to use such valgur words and offer no kind resolution.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sockkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, Manager at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2009

We as a corporate and family oriented hotel believe that it is inappropriate to use harsh language. This was an unfortunate event where our staff was dealing with teenage trespassers who had been asked to leave numerous times. He got frustrated and asked them to leave with strong language as the family was walking down the hall. The staff member did apologize to her children in front of management and he has been counseled and re-trained.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

We were passing thrugh Columbia, and discovered this hotel. What a pleasant surprise. The service is excellent, a great breakfast,my kids enjoyed the indoor pool

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Hotel is nice. Front desk staff does not have a clue nor does the manager.

Booked on-line and asked for a room away from the elevator, ice machine etc. Also asked for a corner room.

Upon check-in, once we got our room cards, I asked the front desk clerk if we had a room away from the elevator and ice machine. She said "yes sir" you are taken care of.

Parked the car, went to our room and guess what, directly across from the elevator and ice machine, in the middle of the hotel!

Had extra charges on our bill which we did not use/have. Front desk removed. Front desk manager was having an argurement with a customer about a room rate and was extremly rude to the customer.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kelseyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

My family and I stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Suites in Lexington. There were some computer issues with our credit card at check-in so when we checked out the incorrect credit card was still showing, but James was great and corrected it on the spot! The lobby was very nice as was the breakfast area. The breakfast had many options, my 2 year old loved the cantaloupe, grapes, and bananas. There was bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and of course you could make your own waffles! There were a lot of other options and the breakfast is until 9:30 so you don't have to get up too early.

The room was great. It had new furnishings and was very clean. There was a nice flat screen tv and a DVD player. The wi-fi in the room was also a plus...you could check you email in bed so bring your laptop. It was pretty fast too. The bed was very comfortable and you had 5 pillows to choose from. There are also many tv channels available.

The bathroom was also very clean, a little small, but it was clean and everything was really new so really no complaints here!

We spent the afternoon at Riverbanks zoo in Columbia so if you have little ones, or even if you don't, it was a nice place to spend the afternoon and was really easy to get too. Right up the street are some restaurants to choose from and a Kmart if you need anything.

There is no doubt that if we are ever in the area again we will stay at this hotel again!! The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was great!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

I would like to HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations in the Lexington, SC area. From my first contact with employees assisting me with booking several rooms for friends, I was impressed with the level and quality of service and a willingness to help with other details of our impending trip.

The rooms were very clean, beautiful and spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable - no saggy mattresses here! The indoor pool was clean and relaxing and the breakfast was very nice. Every need of our group was met - and with a smile.

If I ever am in need of a hotel in this area, I will be calling on Comfort Suites again. I am appreciative of their exemplary service!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mandodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

This was quiet a surprise, I usaully stay at either the Hampton or Holiday inn in Lexington. I thougt I would try this brand new hotel.
I was thrilled. The rooms are very spacious, since these are all suites. Enjoyed my 37 inch plazma Tv. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with a large spacious work desk.
The hotel offers a great hot breakfast. So for anybody thats travelling to Lexington SC, I strongly recomend that hotel.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank traveller1966Dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajchampaneri, Owner at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2008

Thank You very much for this wonderful comment, we will share this information with our staff and management team. Thank You once again for staying with our hotel.

Ajay Champaneri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: eviter les chambres proche de la ventilation generale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortsuitesLEX, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lexington

Address: 325 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 10 minutes west of Columbia, the Comfort Suites® hotel offers easy access to many nearby landmarks and attractions. This Lexington, SC hotel is close to the Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, the South Carolina State Fairgrounds, and the University of South Carolina and its Williams-Brice Stadium.Lake Murray is the perfect place to enjoy the great outdoors, offering activities like boating, fishing, sailing, picnicking and sightseeing cruises. Public boat ramps are available. Enjoy a variety of shopping malls, entertainment venues and golf courses in the area. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are within walking distance.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, enjoy a workout in our fitness center and a swim in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to ask about our manager's reception, held Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing beverages.Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. On-site meeting facilities are available for up to 80 people.In addition to standard amenities, all spacious suites come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, DVD players, hair dryers and safes. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are both offered on the premises for added guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family, the Comfort Suites hotel in Lexington, SC offers you first-class accommodations, affordable rates and service with a smile. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing