We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY 11/19/2012 TILL 11/26/2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed 11/19/2012 and left 11/26/2012 I would recommend this hotel to anyone, People Where There you need to use the phone ! The people where very nice and made my stay very at home ! clean, laundry on site & Wi-Fi cable TV ! was the best stay !my brother was scared at first but found that it was safe for me and my kids !

Room Tip: room 219 was a good room on site laundry Wi-Fi cable TV and Double beds !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMSVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Paula,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and a GREAT one at that! We are delighted to know you had a pleasant, clean and comfortable stay with us. You are always welcome to stay if you find yourself in the area again.
Thanks!
-David at VP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there is no onsite desk clerk at night or on weekends which I found to be quite and unsafe. The room was not very clean and had a very funny odor in the bathroom. I stayed here one night when I paid for 7 and was not able to get a refund and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMSVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Nathen,

Please accept our deepest apologies for your last stay with us. Let me address the three issues you raise. First, to be able to offer the low weekly rates ($28/night) we often have to cut costs by not having a front desk attendant 24/7. However, there is always a property manager on call who can be reached at the number found in the brochure you receive when you first check in with us. Second, aside from the front lobby, the doors remain locked for the safety of our guests, who each have a card to open the doors. Third, our rooms are normally known for their simplicity and cleanliness; it is disappointing to hear of the less-than-sparkling condition of your room. Again, our sincere apologies for that oversight.

I hope this helps! Please consider staying with us again, Nathen. Thank you.
-David at VP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We are long term residents of Value Place. We moved in here while we were searching for a house. The staff made us feel so welcome and accommodated our every need. Because of that, we really haven't feel the need to rush into a house or apartment. We have taken our time to find the home that we really want. We would not have been allowed that luxury if not for Value Place Lexington.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Whenever in the area for an extended project or a week this property serves as a great option. (Both price wise and convenience) No it doesn't offer the amenities of a 5 star hotel. But definitely makes up for it in the form of Customer Service and Cleanliness/Maintenance of the property (Which both are definitely 5 Star). The team at this property really provide a GREAT experience at this Value Place. (They are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING) (it is obvious that they take pride in maintaining EXCELLENCE for this property and providing a comfortable stay for each and every guest) Whenever in the area definitely make this property your first choice. Kudos to the TEAM!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronP609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The place is in a very convient location, not far from town. We absolutely enjoyed our stayand the town of lexington. The staff was excellent at accomodating the needs of their clients and their great customer service skills was definitely noted as highly professional.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Company paid for the room so prices i really dont know but it is very clean and nice friendly staffed i liked it it is also right in the middle of the main town without being in the middle of the big city go left 2 mile u hit town so its not soa crazy

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mst3kmst3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I stayed at Value Place on a recommendation from someone who lived in the area. The facility was always clean and neat. They provide basic lodging accommodations for a very reasonable price. Rhetta and Crystal the desk clerks/managers were always very efficient and kind.

It was basically an efficiency apartment. I was satisfied with my stay, especially given the cost of the hotel. It was not a four start hotel, however, it was basic--all common areas were cleaned regularly, my room was maintained well. If I had any problems, they fixed it promptly. It was a good value--not luxury, but on the cheap, a decent, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socarvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
374 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 93 in Columbia
624 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
22.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington

Address: 4920 Augusta Rd, I-20 & Augusta Rd, Lexington, SC 29073-9199 (Formerly Value Place Columbia, South Carolina (Lexington))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £32 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing