We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turn away!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vegetable Medley

Vegetable Medley
Ranked #14 of 210 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Turn away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Do not go to this place if you have any reasonable expectations for a good meal. When we arrived I went to the bathroom and there was poop smeared all over the floor and the toilet seat. The food was over salted and sometimes unidentifiable. I think it was made to be mushed together for those without teeth or those that live on a purely deep fried diet. It was way over priced for the quality of food served and they don't take credit cards. I love food and this was an abusive experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We've had the dinner & breakfast buffet at Vegetable Medley & both we're wonderful! Great southern food & lots of it! Look forward to going back soon!

Helpful?
Thank KOlds10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Mills, Maine
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Very good vegetables: fresh & flavorful! Otherwise, standard southern barbecue buffet restaurant with hash, rice, fried chicken, pork...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank acchapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Nothing fancy, just good eats! Meats, veggies, salad, deserts. I particularly liked the roast beef they had the night I was there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgkdrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding Home Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hard to add to some of the other reviews. Ate there today for the first time. We were passing by on a route we don't normally take and my wife was impressed by how the restaurant looked on the outside. Since it was lunch time and we had no other plans we decided to give it a try and what a great decision it was. The food is nothing fancy and is pretty standard fare for a BBQ house (bbq, rice and hash, fried chicken, slaw, potato salad), but it also had fresh vegetables and other entrees (today it was country fried steak and liver and onions). Everything we tried was great. We met the owner (Gerald Chavous) and what a great guy. You can tell he is very proud of the food he serves. One last thing: if they have blackberry cobler - Get It!!!! I have not had blackberry cobler like that since my Grandmother passed away. I travel the world, but this is home...and I haven't found anyone to do home cooking like this in a long time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lwood_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegetable Medley also viewed

 

Been to Vegetable Medley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing