We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers and Fries in the Southeast”
Review of Rush's

Rush's
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Waleska, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and Fries in the Southeast”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

They are just good. Everytime I go to Rush's they are just good. There is really nothing more to say.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdsong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible management...sad that I won't eat the food ever again!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was at the Broad River Road location this evening at 8pm when two male employees were behind the counter. One male employee began hitting the other employee in the face repeatedly . I called the police to report the assault and notified the manager I had done so. She told me she was handling the situation and that I should not have done that. She would not give me her name and said she would not be talking to the police. The police did come, she did speak to them after she saw them talking with me. She came over and interrupted to let them know she had "handed" it. I hope this establishment realizes the severity of this situation and apathy/disrespect the manager showed a costumer trying to do the right thing by reporting an assault.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sefulkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the hot dog basket!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a traditional southern fast food place with the best hot dog chilli! My family also loves their chicken &. They have great iced tea!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rush's aims to please”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Rush's is the town's favorite place to gather and get good sandwiches at a fair price. Good drive through service. Clean, safe and fast place to eat. Never disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rush into Rush's”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great food. Great price. Clean and welcoming! The counter workers, are patient, with small children. Great place, for a snack or a meal! I've never had a bad visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rush's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing