We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights, 5 people. We actually stayed here on my father-in-law's points, so it didn't cost us. But we had no problem with the service or the quality. The room was clean and it had a mini fridge, microwave, and cook-top. The bathroom was clean, but there was a sign that requested re-using towels. We ignored that and just got new ones when we needed, they didn't seem to mind. The only thing we didn't care for was the door seemed to be a bit loose and we could see a bit of light through it. However our room faced a fence, and the entire stay was very quiet. No complaints. I'd definately woud recommend staying here if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean place. Theres a nice outdoor pool still open in Sept, nice free breakfast, comfortable beds. There is a $20 per pet per night fee even though it is not stated in the hotel information online.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amicalola7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with good customer service and friendly staff please avoid this hotel. I stayed once and was unimpressed. But thought to try it again, just in case the first time was a fluke. There was a medical emergency and I needed to cancel. Not only would they not process my cancellation (still charging me) but then got snippy on the phone when I called to inquire. And I never received a call-back when I asked for one, I had to call them. Poor is the only review I can give.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wonderful hotel, centrally located, with dining located nearby. We stayed here while on a visit to family in the Red Bank area and we were very pleased with the hotel. We used points for this stay and requested a ground floor room; but the clerk was unable to give us one, My big complaint with the second floor rooms, was the steep steps to reach the second floor. I have problems climbing steep stairs and these were quite steep, and I felt unsure of my footing, especially on the descent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Room was comfortable. Smelled of pets ... yuck! Breakfast was normal expanded continental fair.

Only issue was that keycards quit working more than an hourr before ckeckout time and desk attendant claimed they were still active and that it was user error ... despite 2 of us trying 2 different cards.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b6601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at this Quality Inn while visiting family in Lexington. The main reason we stay here is the value for your dollar. If we had stayed at the sister lodging across the street, we would have paid nearly $200 more for our 6 night stay.
The location is excellent with easy access to the main highways, shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
The rooms are small but very clean. Housekeeping did a great job daily keeping everything neat and clean.
I would like to acknowledge the work of Ivon, a wonderful Southern lady, and the other staff in keeping the breakfast area well stocked and very clean. While the food is typical Choice hotel fare, she and the staff did an excellent job in making sure of a good presentation daily.
While our overall stay was wonderful, there are some issues to be aware of. While we were there, construction workers were staying here. They have diesel engine pickup trucks and dump trucks which they start just before 6:00am. They let the trucks run for 5/10 minutes to warm up before they leave. One evening, the tractor part of an 18 wheeler parked in the lot in front of our room. Same thing. 6:00 start of the motor, then ten minutes or more of engine noise before leaving. This is not good if you are not an early riser. I suggest management ask the truckers to park at either end of the building in order to minimize the negative impact on their guests. I suggest to future guests to request a room on the side of the building away from the parking lot.
I was also disappointed that as an Elite member of Choice Hotels, no one acknowledged that fact upon our arrival.
Overall, if you are cost conscious, this is a wonderful place to stay. We will stay here again in future visits to Lexington. But we will be more aware of which room to request.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 208. It's near a noisy stairwell. Request a room on the side of the building away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gymsan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was a nice surprise! Room was VERY clean! Bathrooms were upgraded and the bed was incredibly comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
373 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 328 W Main St, US Hwy 1 & 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing