We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded... Not Bad!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here on business after checking rates at the Comfort Inn across the street. They wanted over a C-note at AARP rate!
This place is clean, recently updated with new bath fixtures and HD TV. WiFi was fast enough to run Netflix without buffering.
Only drawback is the outside doors. This is an older property, so there's nothing to be done about that.
Check-in was efficient, but the young lady failed to recognize my Elite Diamond status with Choice Hotels. I give them about 80 rooms a year. They need to instruct their people to acknowledge loyal customers.

Anyway, no complaints about the room. Breakfast was typical Choice fare.
Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

If your travels carry you to Lexington, you have two options on Main Street. The Quality Inn is pretty typical of a Quality Inn with exterior rooms. Our room was damp and musty but clean overall. Staff here is friendly and breakfast is the highlight of the stay. If you don't want to spend the extra to stay across the street, this hotel is a fine choice...just don't expect that you're staying at the Ritz.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

On a cold and rainy night... I came here. Never saw a review but I chose it because it was a safe and convenient location. Room was fine, breakfast good (person who over sees the breakfast takes her job and hospitality seriously.) It was really the staff that won me over. Very nice, helpful and accommodating.

Months later I had business in Columbia, SC and wanted to stay somewhere that accommodates our dog. I checked here first. I was happy to come back! This time the room seemed to be nicer, and the staff just as pleasant as before.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForestBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights, 5 people. We actually stayed here on my father-in-law's points, so it didn't cost us. But we had no problem with the service or the quality. The room was clean and it had a mini fridge, microwave, and cook-top. The bathroom was clean, but there was a sign that requested re-using towels. We ignored that and just got new ones when we needed, they didn't seem to mind. The only thing we didn't care for was the door seemed to be a bit loose and we could see a bit of light through it. However our room faced a fence, and the entire stay was very quiet. No complaints. I'd definately woud recommend staying here if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean place. Theres a nice outdoor pool still open in Sept, nice free breakfast, comfortable beds. There is a $20 per pet per night fee even though it is not stated in the hotel information online.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amicalola7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with good customer service and friendly staff please avoid this hotel. I stayed once and was unimpressed. But thought to try it again, just in case the first time was a fluke. There was a medical emergency and I needed to cancel. Not only would they not process my cancellation (still charging me) but then got snippy on the phone when I called to inquire. And I never received a call-back when I asked for one, I had to call them. Poor is the only review I can give.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wonderful hotel, centrally located, with dining located nearby. We stayed here while on a visit to family in the Red Bank area and we were very pleased with the hotel. We used points for this stay and requested a ground floor room; but the clerk was unable to give us one, My big complaint with the second floor rooms, was the steep steps to reach the second floor. I have problems climbing steep stairs and these were quite steep, and I felt unsure of my footing, especially on the descent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
373 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 328 W Main St, US Hwy 1 & 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing