We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Knows how to treet it's Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Check in on a Friday evening and enjoied the stay from the moment we got there to the time we left on Sunday morning. Not knowing the area we asked the Front Desk mamager on her recomendations for a place to eat good seafood. She did just that cause the place was fantastic.

Room Tip: Use AARP discount if member
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PjSmith1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Harbour View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay! Very clean and comfortable room. We even requested a smoking room and it had no smoke oder at all. Staff was very friendly and check in was busy but very quick!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Housold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Clean and comfortable. Did I say clean? Our room was spotless. The entire property is well kept and for a more budget minded hotel, it would be difficult to beat this place.

The beds were comfortable and the air con worked perfectly for the hot August weather we were experiencing outside.

The only thing I would have preferred not to take place was an angry Pizza delivery guy. While I was checking in the delivery guy brought the clerk her dinner. She did not tip him as he would have liked so he left in a huff kicking the door and swearing out loud as he left.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_from_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is one of the best places to stay in this chain. The manager and desk help are terrific and work with you on any detail small or large. It is clean and well maintained. Don't think twice, just stay there. golf is a bonus for big or small too.

Room Tip: rooms that look out to golf coarse are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

As a last minute trip my husband and I decided to take 2 of our grandchildren to the beach. We were able to reserve a room at this Sleep Inn which is about 4 minutes from Cherry Grove Beach. I had not stayed at a Sleep Inn before so I wasn't sure what to expect. Well this particular one has given me a very good impression of the chain hotel. When you first walk into the beautifully decorated lobby, featuring a inlay lighthouse in the tile floor, to a spacious breakfast area. The only room availabe was on the 4th floor - it had 2 queen beds with an additional small room off to the side that had a sleeper sofa and tv - awesome. The granddaughters played in the room, watched tv, had a blast. The set up worked very well for us.
This hotel is very clean, loved the in/out pool, while I didn't utilize the chase lounge chairs with cushions I found it very interesting they were provided. The jaccuzzi/whirlpool beside of the in/out pool was very warm and relaxing.
A previous review commented about the noise of the bed, maybe upon closer inspection it would have revealed the protective cover for the mattress :-). The beds were comfortable with able pillows. There was not a bathtub, but rather a very comfortable spaced walk in shower. Housekeeping was very prompt on cleaning our room - we left around 8 and upon return at 11:30 the room had been cleaned - since we were not checking out that day I felt that was very quick service.
The breakfast was fresh and very good - self make waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, assorted pastries, great coffee, grits, oatmeal, and the juices - they were not the traditional juice drink you typically have at most chain hotels, this was fresh real juice!
Everyone at this hotel was very pleasant and helpful from the maintenance staff, housekeeping staff, breakfast area staff and front desk staff - they treated you like a friend not a stranger! We failed to pack a few items and they were readily available at the front desk also. The pool was very clean, ample pool towels available. IF all Sleep Inns are of this quality I may just start staying with this chain verses some of the other chains I have tried to stay with! That is how good of an experience we had!

Room Tip: If you want a little extra space ask for room 408
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vhash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Once we checkin in, The Clerk was very inpatient and was rushing me while I was asking her a question. She wasn't polite at all. We got to the room to find housekeeping still cleaning the room she gaved us. We waited about another 20mins to get in the room. While my husband went back to the front desk. The front desk clerk return with him and din't even aplogize. The room was okay but the bed was making a whole lot of noise as we sat on it. Do they ever change Bed spread???????? it smelled aweful.Second day when we return housekeeping clean and left the cleaning supplies on the floor in our room, and didn't even empty the trash. We wasn't happy at all.

Room Tip: Don let picture fool form the website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Shock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This hotel is next to a nice 3par golf range and minigolf course. It is close to Cherry Grove Beach. 40 minute drive to the boardwalk in Myrtle Beach. Pool is nice overlooks golf course. Workout room has double equipment and a variety. Outside they even place pads on the chairs you sit layout on. Nice touch. McDonalds is nearby. Breakfast: coffee, jucie, milk, cereal, muffins, bread, bagel, eng. muffin, waffles, and oatmeal. Computer in lobby if needed.
Only draw back was in our room of two double beds, one bed was very soft.

When you arrive turn in at the mini-golf course and driving range. Easier entrance to spot and turn into. Piles of gray rocks on both sides.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momkidsSCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#21 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
524 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Address: 909 Us 17, Little River, SC 29566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Harbour View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Harbour View Hotel Little River
Sleep Inn Little River
Little River Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing