We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Listen to the captain. If you have motion sickness don't go!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big M Casino

Big M Casino
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Myrtle Beach's Big M Casino Cruise Ship
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy Las Vegas Style Casino Action on The Big M Casino's 2 Luxury casino yachts departing from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina year round. Now offering a Non-Smoking Ship with Texas Hold'em Poker!
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Listen to the captain. If you have motion sickness don't go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I and so many travellers on this trip had to sit with barf bags for hours! This is not the fault of the ship. Aside from something they cannot control, this cruise is worth every penny. The view is awesome, even if you don't gamble. The staff are wonderful and very professional. We didn't have the buffet but heard people saying how good it was. The washrooms and the rest of the ship was spotless clean, and the one man band who entertained on the deck was awesome! The one thing I would ask them to change is the smoking. They say there is a non smoking deck, but there isn't. Slot machines are very close together so if a smoker sits next to you, you have no choice but to breath it in. Go...and have a good time!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sandrajNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    80
    58
    34
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good first time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Took a night cruise for the first time. Boarding was easy and all the staff was very helpful. The buffet was so-so. I cannot comment on the "entertainment" on the top deck because I did not go up that far. The machines were nice. Overall, it was a nice first time cruise, and I would probably go again.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank plwommack0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well Run Operation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

FOR ADULTS ONLY!! Of the two casino boats leaving from Little River, this is by far the superior! It's clean, the employees are friendly and perform their duties professionally.. An all-you-can-eat buffet meal is available for breakfast, lunch, dinner,and midnight. Seniors are offered free boarding on Tuesdays and Fridays, as well as one free buffet per sailing. There is a good variety of machines and ample table games available. The trip out of the inland waterways onto the ocean is breathtaking.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cruise and Gamble Day Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Costs: This was a fun day. for some complicated reason the first time you go it's $20 and from then on it's $10. The breakfast and the lunch buffets are both $10.

Times: Day trip 10:45 to 4:15 gives 3 1/2 hours of gambling. Evening from like 5:45 I think but they have a web site to check

Ambience: Very nice during the day as you cruise down the inlets for about 35 minutes then onto the ocean for about 30 minutes before you can gamble. The views are great and you can see from inside or go outside. If you go at night you lose the views of course.

Buffets - my husband has the breakfast - not bad, they will make you an omelet. Lunch looked like baked chicken. You don't need to have either meal - it's optional.

Gambling - I play table games and several tables were 5$ so I was happy. They called out at least 6 bonus slot winners - from like 600 to 3000.

We will go again in the spring - and if you have someone who doesn't gamble they can bring a book and sit outside.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank lrmdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Viva Las Vegas , in South Carolina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We have enjoyed this casino boat both in Ft. Myers, Fl , and now in Little River, SC. On a pretty day the ride is worth the fee they charge, even if you don't gamble, but if you do you will be pleased. They offer table games as well as slots, and they have a full bar , buffet , and a top deck that occasionally has entertainment and a great view to enjoy after you have made or lost all your money. Get there early enough to get a good table on the top deck where you can read and relax while you cruise.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank sheiladerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big M Casino also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big M Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing