We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Wampee Stables

Wampee Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 4 Miles from Main st North Myrtle Beach and 2 miles from hwy. 31 Robert Edge Parkway exit. Just a gallop away! Come out and ride with us today!Reservations required. Riding daily.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a great time! This is a beautiful place, clean, neat and well taken care of. The horses are obviously well cared for and loved along with the other animals at the stable. Everyone was wonderful. They were very kind and their focus was making this a pleasant experience for all guests. We would highly recommend for any level of riding expertise!

Thank Sherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wampeestables, Manager at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments! We enjoyed having you at our stables. A great riding day!
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

All of the people here were so kind. We went on a ride with Holly and she was so sweet and funny and personable. The horses were all beautiful and loved and very well taken care of. There were even dogs but they were all friendly and so cute and lovely. I would do this again in a snap, and I would recommend this place, and never let a friend go anywhere else!!

Thank Caitlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wampeestables, Manager at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments!
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went on our first horse back ride with Warner (i believe was her name) as our guide she was super friendly and richard was great as well had a super awesome time totally will come back again next year. They even took pictures for myself and hubby and emailed them to us that night. We got to give the horse's their treats. Was an all around great time. Thank you guys your awesome!!!!!!

Thank shaneddie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wampeestables, Manager at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you! We are glad you had a awesome time at the stables. We hope to see you again soon!
Happy trails!
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I love this place. You must go ride here. Great people! They are very professional and knowledgable about there horses. They place is so clean and the horses are great horses and trained well. These people work hard to make this place and fun and safe. It is very kid friendly

1  Thank Haley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wampeestables, Manager at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed the stables and hope to see you again soon!
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a great time. From mounting the horses to making sure everyone was comfortable on their horses, to the trail and what to expect the horses to do on the trail. Even when we trotted a little. Even with the surprise ride Saddie gave me. I still enjoyed it very much. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

1  Thank Tracycottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wampeestables, Manager at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again at the stables!
happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wampee Stables also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wampee Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing