We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and family oriented”

Island Water Adventures
Ranked #7 of 15 Tours in Little River
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of racing jet skis at speeds up to 50mph through the Intracoastal Waterway, past Bird Island, and into the Atlantic Ocean. Choose between our one hour standard trip or our two hour Myrtle Beach Dolphin Watch/Sight-Seeing trip. OR...Assist the Captain and crew and feel the power of the wind and waves on a 3 hour fun, yet relaxing day or sunset sail on our 44-foot sailing yacht Enchantress.
New Albany, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very friendly and family oriented”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Found this company on the internet and glad we booked with them. We have a unique circumstance: 3 teenager, none of which should drive a ski. They developed a tour where we could still ride without the danger of flipping in the ocean. It was very safe yet we still hit max speeds. We ride with Chris and he was a great tour guide. I would ride with them again in a heartbeat! Fantastic time for the entire family.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best part of our vacation!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Jason took us on a 3 hour sunset sailing adventure. Prior to the trip he responded promptly to any questions that we had. The cruise itself was wonderful as we sailed the inlet and he pointed out all of the islands, told us interesting facts and allowed us to sail the boat ourselves if we wanted to. The whole family (hubby, me and 21 and 18 year old daughters) really enjoyed the trip, especially the dolphins that swam beside the boat for part of it. Would definately do this again and will reccomend that our friends do so too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a must do sailing trip.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My nephews, boyfriend and myself went on a 4 hr day sailing trip. We saw dolphins. Our Captain Jason was amazing! You are able to help steer do the sails or just sit back and relax. Little did I know my boyfriend was going to propose by coming out of the back hatch! It was one of the best times I have ever had. I highly recommend this to anyone that visits the Myrtle Beach area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michaelbriggs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ocean and inlet cruise”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We went on the ocean and inlet cruise we had a great time and our captain Jason did great job
were well informed what was going to take place and about the sailboat .Jason is very friendly and a wonderful personality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of the trip!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our family of 4 just got back from a 2 hour jet ski tour with Island Water Adventures. We had a blast. Definitely the highlight of our trip. We followed our guide, Chris out the intercoastal waterway and out to the ocean. We then got to jump waves and speed through the ocean. Although we didn't get to see any dolphins, the speed and getting airborn on the waves well made up for it. It was a fantastic way to end our trip and our kids (9 & 12) haven't stopped talking about it. We drove from Surfside Beach (about 40 minutes) but it was so worth the drive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Water Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Island Water Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing