We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just not good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Manning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Manning
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are really dated. Housekeeping was substandard. When we checked in the staff was very pleasant to the two people ahead of us. When it was out turn she was rude and unpleasant. The difference we could see is that we were not the same as the two guest in front of us or the girl checking them in. We were greeted poorly and the rooms are just old and worn out. Will not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sowenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. Since this matter is unacceptable I will be looking into it. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    36
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
39
36
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

However, the Wi-Fi doesn't seem to connect very well....That's ok but the one pet peeve I really have is the volume on the TV is silent on most channels....I like to catch the news in the morning but no sound...I stay at this Quality Inn several times per year but just recently I have had this problem...Otherwise, great bed and bathroom....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave such a wonderful review about our hotel. Also, a big thank you for your continued business this past year and we hope to see you many more times this upcoming year as well. I have addressed the problem with the housekeeping staff about the televisions and hope you do not experience this issue again. However if you do, please do not hesitate to call the front desk and we will fix the problem.... Again thank you for your business. We hope you have a wonderful New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stopped here late at night or maybe I should say early in the morning. Hotel is right off I-95. The price was great which included a continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Draperyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear you got a good nights rest while on your journey to and from. We hope that if you are ever passing through again you will stay with us. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The room was clean even for a pet friendly room. The pillows on the bed extremely small. The breakfasts is something less than desirable, not many options and very small. Bottom line you get what you pay for.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a review. We hope if you are ever in the Manning SC area that you choose to stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay here. Rooms were clean, comfortable and odor-free. Had two connecting rooms on first floor and a nice quiet nights sleep. As an added bonus, the free wi-fi actually worked fine and the breakfast was more than adequate. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time during your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review.We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and glad you were able to get a good nights rest. We hope if you, your family, and friends are ever in the Manning SC location again~ you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

A one night stay provided everything we needed... A clean room and comfy bed. Breakfast was great. Location was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable. This hotel is at Exit 119, off 95S in Manning, S. Carolina. We were very satisfied and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAlotUnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn in Manning SC. We hope if you and your family are ever in the Manning area again you will stay with us. We would love to be your home away from home....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We were royally welcomed and the hotel offered a great night's sleep with wonderful Southern hospitality thrown in for free, friendly, warm service, very close to everything. Would recommend if you are in the area, and what an area :-). Only downside for me is the continental breakfast, but you definitely get value for money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent visit with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Inn. We hope if you are ever traveling to Manning again you will choose to stay with us again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manning

Property: Quality Inn Manning
Address: 3031 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing