We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The staff remembered our names and were very professional. The location is great. Easy to get to Charleston and the local islands and beaches. Breakfast was standard and well stocked. Room was clean and looked to have been updated. Slept great.

Room Tip: 319 was a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Our staff gives 100% in making sure that everyone at our hotel feels right at home. I will definitely share your kind words with Tina and Carol. We hope you will share your experience with friends and neighbors. We hope that you will visit the Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    88
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
61
85
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Sleep Inns are always one of my choices (being a choicehotel priviledge member) and they always live up to my expectations. But it's the staff that makes the difference. At this property, I first I met Tina who really was just so sweet and helpful -- and then came Carol. Carol was so pleasant and treated us like gold. After being on the road for 8 hours it was wonderful to have these two women greeting us with smiles and such pleasantness. I would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJHardy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Our staff strives to provide the best in customer service to everyone who stays with us. Tina and Carol certainly appreciate your kind words. We hope to get an opportunity to serve you again on any future trips to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great place to spend a long weekend. The room was clean, bed comfortable, the hotel is well maintained and is a short 20 min drive to downtown. Staff are friendly and welcoming and the hotel has the usual facilities reasonable breakfast, wifi, cable, pool, laundry etc.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tatterdemalions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your postive words concerning our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the your visit and were able to get a good nights sleep and enjoy our great breakfast. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will vist us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We arrived with no reservation and were welcomed by Receptionist Carol Peterson who helped us greatly accomodating the rate to our budget, advising us on where to dine and giving clear directions to downtown: we felt definitely welcome. The room was clean and pleasant. The only problem was that we could not put off the air conditioning: when, the morning after, we finally tried to unplug it, an alarm went off! A Receptionist was right at our door to help us out and gave us a discount to compensate the discomfort of the cold night. Problems happens, we all know this, but when the response is so prompt and courteous, you definitely cannot complain.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperoghetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience about our hotel. I will share your positive comments with Carol. Carol always goes above and beyond for all of our guests in the hotel. I am extremely happy in the prompt manner in which we handled your situation with the air conditioning. Thank you for staying at our property and we hope that you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

At first the visit was ok. The room we had to get was a smoking room, but I did know before that this was the only room available. It choked us before we even opened the door. Once we opened the door, OMG! Very strong! I dont see how it smelled that strong. I know people who smoke and thier houses are not that bad! Other than that the room was ok. Beds are small (double) and no view at all (except woods) Breakfast was good and free! Our toliet was overflowing (when we got thier, wasnt even us) and we asked the maid if she has a plunger. She said "no, but I think there is one down the hall in the closet" (we had to hunt one down and use it ourself) The horrible part was when we were checking out we looked behind the bed (between the mattress and headboard) to make sure we didnt leave anything and saw a opened, possibly used condom!!!! I was mortified! We have small kids and what if they would have picked it up?!?! It was awful and just makes me think that it could have been in the bed with us...This shows they dont clean like they should. EVERYONE check behind, under your mattresses (this was in room 208). Complained to the front desk & she did apologize, but didnt offer any kind of resolution to it! I will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmf1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
I apologize for problems that you had during your stay. We have many guests that stay at our hotel and I am dissapointed that you encountered problems during your stay. I assure you that this is not a reflection of the standards at our hotel. I hope that in your future travels you will consider our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is conveniently located to Charleston and Isle of Palms and affordable. The room was very inviting and modern; the bed was most comfortable with extra plush pillows in which I had a great night's sleep. The entire hotel was clean and well kept. They have a nice continental breakfast and the staff kept it well stocked. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel. I will share your thoughts with the entire staff at the hotel. We always want to make sure that everyone leaves the hotel with an enjoyable experience and positive thoughts. Please feel free to share your experience with friends and family. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed at the Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant for one night in September 2012 and I would not stay here again. There was a cockroach in the bathroom and I saw a bug crawling on our bed as I was packing up my things to check-out. I just can't do bugs so I won't be back here.

The room was non-smoking but it smelled like it used to be a smoking room. It had a heavily fragranced scent like the management was trying to cover up the fact that it used to be a smoking room. On the upside, the room was huge and it had a refrigerator and microwave. It was also very quiet. The staff seemed nice enough though my interactions with the hotel staff were very brief.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjb11711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
I am sorry about the problems you had during your recent visit. Thank you for leeting me know about the issues you had in your room. Our number 1 goal is to make sure all of our guests leave our hotel and city with a positive experience. I hope that your were still able to enjoy your stay at our propery and in our beautiful city. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Property: Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Address: 299 Wingo Way, & US 17 Bypass N, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing