We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Mankato, MN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We went to Charleston for 3 nights for vacation over a weekend. Originally, I really wanted to stay downtown in the historic district, but almost everything was sold out or very expensive. You also have to pay for downtown hotel parking. Due to the deal I found on their website, I ended up choosing this Sleep Inn. It was located right across the bridge, and was very easy to go downtown, Patriots Point, Plantations, beach, etc. (and again.. in and out with free parking). The front desk was very accommodating. The breakfast was pretty good. Only complaint was they advertise having eggs, and they never did. The hallways and rooms could use a little clean up attention. And the rooms are small. And the bathroom is super small. (toilet and stand in shower..only one person fits in the bathroom), and 1 sink and mirror outside the bathroom.) We had 3 teenagers with my husband and I. With the double/double beds and rollaway, we could barely move. But as I told my kids, we really are only here to sleep. I would stay here again because of value, cleanliness, breakfast and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5miltateers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you and your family had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. We hope that when you visit our hotel in the future that you will choose the Sleep Inn in Mount Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    97
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
68
94
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If your in town and you want to go to run the Bridge, go to the beach, and tour charleston in the evening on a budget this is the hotel.

wake up in the am walkout of the hotel turn right walk or run to the Charleston bridge, take you some water with you.

Come back to the hotel get your beach stuff, drive 20 mins to isle of palm beach relaxe on the beach for 3 to 4 hours. get back to the room take shower
drive 15 mins your in downtown charleston.

oh you get a free breakfast, this is the only hotel i found that your in the center at a good price.

My only complaint is the hotel room only have showers and not a bathtub, so you can't take a hotbath, or bath the kids at night.

but all in all this is the center and a great price hotel. worth the stay if your on a budget

Room Tip: My tip is wake up early get all your activites done, because at night time there is hardly any parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC704NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location to local attractions. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Normally Sleep Inns are my favorite place to stay. While this hotel was nice it could use some attention.

1. 2nd floor hallway reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Luckily it did not come into our room.
2. No hot water in shower. Lukewarm at best.
3. This Sleep Inn had the smallest bathroom size I've seen yet. I've been in a few others of this style (with pocket door etc) but this one seemed to have smaller size bathroom. Room was small also.
4. My bed did not have a blanket on it while the other bed did. the 2nd night of our stay they did not even tuck the upper sheet in. I got in bed and my feet came out the end. I had to get up and make the bed.

Good things - staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to downtown Charleston and convenient to much of mount pleasant and isle of palms. Quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn in Mount Pleasant. I apologize about the minor issues you had during your stay. If we had known about these issues, they would have been corrected in a prompt and professional manner. Our top priority is to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with a positive experience. We hope that in your future travels to our city that you choose our newly renovated Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice and pleasant hotel to stay in, clean rooms , pretty good breafast. close to the pier for good walk or run. Location only 10 minutes to Charleston downtown in a quiet area ,close to a lot of shopping centers. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcolon061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your kinds words about our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you left here with a positive experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant for 2 nights - May 15-16, 2003. Overall we were pleased. We have stayed at Sleep Inns many times and have never really been disappointed. This Sleep Inn is located near Patriots Point and is very convenient if you plan to tour the Yorktown, etc.

The room was average size for a Sleep Inn. It had a separate (small) sink area outside the bathroom (toilet and stall shower area). The room had a large TV, refrigerator and microwave. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Hot food included waffles, sausage, biscuits, gravy & oatmeal. Food was plentiful and refilled promptly when necessary.

The only issue we had was on the first morning we found that the coffee maker in the room did not function correctly and only pooled water in the brew cup because the carafe was too small to make contact with the brew cup. We mentioned this to the desk attendant that morning and she assured us that it would be taken care of. It was not. My husband went to the front desk and the night attendant was kind enough to find him a replacement carafe that was the right size.

We would definitely consider staying at this Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay at our property. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Clearly the management is trying to upgrade the hotel and I appreciate that. Many elements of our room were new/good. The bed did not feel new, but the mattress topper made it comfortable enough. The furniture was very good as was the WiFi connection. The bathroom counter was small but new. One employee was particularly helpful and kind, her name was Tina. Things that were not good were…The hallway reeked of old cigarettes. I think the main culprit is the old hallway carpet. There was no Kleenex in the room and I asked the front desk for some but it never came. The lighting in the room was very poor (even with the curtains fully open) and it made everything feel dreary and drab. There is no lighting in the back parking lot and we were nervous about leaving our car and walking from back there at night. There was an adjoining room and we could clearly hear a lot of personal types of noises coming through the door all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StonesRolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for responding about your recent stay. Thank you for the comments concerning our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your comments concerning Tina. Your comments help us to make improvements where needed. We hope that when you are in the area you will choose the Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Multiple plumbing problems in the room: toilet ran constantly, only got hot water from sink, leaky faucet flooded counter, and the sink was clogged. We reported the problems on a Monday morning, and when we got back to the room later that day, no repairs. We reminded them again on Tuesday morning, repeat the Monday experience. On Wednesday morning we checked out 2 days early and took our business elsewhere. Rates as one of the worst experiences with a hotel in my life.

I can confirm the report of SaratogaKid - the second floor hallway smelled like cigarette smoke - we had to stuff towels under the door to keep the smell out of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodneyC42, General Manager at Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I apologize about the plumbing issues you had during your stay. We do make an effort to go above and beyond for all of our guests. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are disapointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you will viist our area and our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#17 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant

Property: Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Address: 299 Wingo Way, & US 17 Bypass N, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-1802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing