We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient to downtown and beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very convenient to downtown and beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Made a last minute reservation at this property for a long weekend with family. I prefer to stay downtown, but last minute on a very busy weekend just wasn't possible on our budget. I was very pleased with the location - super quick to all points downtown, and pretty convenient to Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches. Also close to the shopping and food options in Mount Pleasant, although traffic on Hwy. 17 can be awful at the wrong time of day. Hotel is also right around the corner from the path to the Ravenal Bridge, so would be great if you want to walk/run the bridge. Room was very clean, and check-in was super speedy. I was initially unhappy to realize that our room was on the 1st floor quite close to the lobby, but we never had noise issues. Things that weren't so great - bathroom was very small, and there was only one accessible electrical outlet that wasn't already in use. Overall, a good choice for families on a budget but who want to be close to major attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    116
    49
    32
    26
See reviews for
123
114
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I hesitated making reservations at this location, because I thought there would be traffic and other noise from the big bridge. That was definitely not the case. The room, service, breakfast, everything was very nice. The location was convenient, since the hotel was a short drive back to the downtown area, the beaches, Patriots Point, and many restaurants. It turned out to be an excellent place to stay if you wanted to go for long walks or bicycle rides. All in all, I couldnt come up with anything negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite was more like a small condo. Get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabednar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. So many of our guests find our hotel location convenient to all the attractions they desire to visit in the Charleston area. We hope you will lodge with us again on your next visit to Charleston--as every season here in the lowcountry offers a multitude of activities and sights to see!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this Quality Inn several times in the past but on our one night stay on 8/30/11, we had an unpleasant experience. We were put in a room which strongly smelled of cat urine. We have stayed in another room before on the second floor which smelled like stale cigarette smoke. That was tolerable but this odor wasn't. We decided we needed to change rooms. The young man who was working the desk that night agreed to move us to a room across the hall which was much better. He said the odor was probably due to all of the rain they had been having and mold. I am glad I'm not allergic to mold or I might have felt ill as well as disgusted with the odor. When we wanted to get a soft drink from the vending machines, we were told all of the vending machines had been turned off by their management. We were not given a reason for this. I feel hesitant about staying there again because if the motel had been filled, we wouldn't have been able to change rooms and would have had to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room which has always been a nonsmoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiseaddict97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 17 September 2011
First let me start by thanking you for being a return customer. I apologize your most recent visit was disappointing. The odor in your room most likely was the result of an extremely humid summer and the persistent use of the air conditioning units during the warm weather months. I am glad the second room met your expectations.

The past few weeks we have begun a deep cleaning process to prepare the hotel for the fall season. It is at this time of lower occupancy, we are able to address any maintenance issues with any of our sleeping rooms. We have completely deep cleaned any rooms that were formerly smoking rooms or had any moisture issues.

Additionally, I apologize for the soda machine outage. We were in the process of changing our vending machines over to another provider and this process was taking place during your stay. We selected this particular time frame because it was prior to an upcoming holiday weekend (Labor Day) and the occupancy was much lower on this particular day (Tuesday August 30th) in preparation for the busy weekend. I am very sorry if this inconvenienced you.

I encourage you to lodge with us again and appreciate your sharing this review. I would be glad to discuss your concerns further if you would like to contact our sales office and would be pleased to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We thought this would just be another large hotel but this was a pleasant surprise. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean rooms and close to attractions (and the lovely Shem Creek restaurants). Very welcoming and efficient staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We pride ourselves in offering warm southern hospitality. We are sure you learned very quickly how central our location is to all lowcountry attractions. We hope you will lodge with us on a return trip to Charleston. Please contact the sales office to book your future stay--we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We came here last minute to escape the cramped room in Charleston (see 1837 B&B). We were upgraded to a King Suite. It was clean, the staff was friendly and professional, the bed was great and the breakfast was enough to get us back on the road. An all around wonderful, relaxing experience and great value!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hammer136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive experience. In addition to all the positive comments that you shared, I am sure that you found our location central to all lowcountry attractions. We hope that you will allow us to host you again on a future trip to the Charleston area. You would especially enjoy the Spring in Charleston as the city is in bloom, there are many festivals and cultural events going on. We appreciated your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

This was a good hotel for a great price is you're planning on visiting Charleston. It's just a short drive away from the historic district and from the Fort Sumter Tours. The in room Kitchenette was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pools was too dirty for our family to consider swimming in. Compared to the pricier hotels four miles away, I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsthib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions. We are so glad you found our location central to all the attractions of the lowcountry. We hope you were able to enjoy the Mount Pleasant Waterfront Park as well as the access to walk and cycle the Arthur Ravenel Bridge. We apologize if you felt displeased with the pool area. There were 3 strong thunderstorms the week that you visited and our efforts were constant is attempting to return the pool to pristine condition. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you on a future trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

The quality has receded at this place from years' past. Unplanned need for laundry services brought me to front desk, where lady tossed me a Yellow Pages. It would have been more helpful had she advised what's available in area or even at the hotel. Seemed like lots of little things were out of order (toaster, lights, ...). Hello preventative maintenance?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your thoughts from your recent stay. Yes, maintenance and prevention are full time challenges during the heavily traveled months of summer vacation. We would have appreciated your feedback directly with the hotel as wear and tear issues do arise with high occupancy. We would have addressed any of these concerns immediately. I am surprised by your comment regarding the conduct of our front desk's response to your question regarding laundry services. We have an in-house laundry facility as well as valet service with an area dry cleaner in the immediate area. I have spoken with each of the agents and none have recollection of this incident, but we apologize if we were perceived as curt, impolite or brief in our response to your needs. Please contact the sales office if you would like to discuss this with me at further length.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#13 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing