We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
North Carolina's Crystal Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2008

This is a clean and quiet hotel with new beds that are the most comfortable to sleep in. The room my husband and I had was the normal sized hotel room - nothing really large but quite comfortable for our one night stay before we left on a cruise the next day. The hotel does have suites if that is what you are looking for. A full and complete breakfast comes with the price of the hotel stay and is very, very nice. We stayed here three years ago when we went on a cruise and it was nice then too. Management is doing a very nice job in keeping things up and it is appreciated by the returning customers. We will be staying there again in the future.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet and comfortable beds and great breakfast
  • Disliked — Desk clerk not fully trained to handle check in payment. Dislike very much
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boomer581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    125
    53
    33
    26
See reviews for
132
118
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ladson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

This place was awesome...desk clerk was very pleasant...very quiet atmosphere...breakfast was EXCELLENT! THANK YOU GUYS

  • Liked — The breakfast was great...Scrambled eggs,bacon,grits,fruit,muffins,cereal,sausage gravy & biscuits...the list goes on
  • Disliked — Nothing...It was great!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveNwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2007

Of all the hotels we have stayed in, this was the worst. Front desk person was very rude and lacked the skills and attitude needed for the job. She did not have any nice words of welcome nor parting, and was not apologetic at all for the shortcomings of the hotel. Bathrooms were smelly and did not have exhausts, and the only alternative, which are the windows, will not open. Breakfast was fine except the fruits and biscuits are old and pastries were stale. Please do not choose this hotel! Charleston is a very lovely place! So do not ruin your trip by staying in this hotel!

  • Liked — The cook was very friendly and accommodating.
  • Disliked — The front desk.
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank traveler-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

If your visiting Charleston and want to see it and the surrounding attractions, I recommend staying here. Its just across the bridge from the historic district and next to naval museum. Found the food better on Shem creek than in the city. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, rooms were big and they served a hot breakfast.

  • Liked — location and staff
  • Disliked — no pepsi products in dispenser
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chalky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2007

One very rude staff member.
Lots of visible mold in first room, reassigned.
Toilet broken in second room. Fixed next day.
Wifi not available in room.
Breakfast so-so.

The biggest thing this hotel has going for it is the location. It is immediately off of the Ravenel bridge and just a hop from Sullivan's Island. I will not be staying there again though. I am very accommodating and understand things aren't always perfect. Toilets break, and I guess mold happens on occasion. The attitude from the staff member, however, completely ruined the stay.

  • Liked — Quick access to Ravenel Bridge and Mt Pleasant beaches
  • Disliked — The room.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chucktaylorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2007

I stayed here for one night while my husband and kids camped on the USS Yorktown, which is located next to the hotel. I made a great choice -- rooms are very very clean, service at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the hot breakfast was much better than the complimentary breakfast at most other hotel chains.

Access to Charleston is very easy across the new bridge. There are many pedestrians who walk along the bridge - good views and a very pleasant walk.

  • Liked — Service and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky_Picky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2007

This hotel still seems relatively new and we found it to be clean. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Our first night there, we asked for a place that was close with local flavor. They recommended a place that was two blocks up and even printed off directions for us. The lady that monitors the continental breakfast is especially friendly.

The hotel also has a stairway access at the end of the parking lot that leads to the Ravenell bridge, a great place to walk/jog/run in the mornings. It has a beautiful view of the city and has a walk/run lane and a bike lane.

  • Liked — proximity to landmarks
  • Disliked — maidservice forgot to clean the room and change towels one day
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank modern-wonder-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#18 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
657 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing