We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to it all, Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Lexington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to it all, Reasonable price”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Not a bad place to stay in this area, it is near it all and the room was fairly clean,(our room needed a carpet cleaning) and the pool was very nice. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good, the central location and the price really make this hotel what it is.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding our property.. Indeed our location is prime--minutes to the Historic District and beaches. We are pleased that your were satisfied with your accommodations as well as the value and service you received. We will look forward to a future opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    122
    53
    33
    26
See reviews for
130
116
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel has a good central location for walking, running or
biking on the Cooper River ravenel bridge; or accessing the waterfront
park. It is also a 10 minute walk to the Shem Creek Park boardwalk with
views of the marsh and shrimp boats, and great Mt. Pleasant waterfront restaurants. The Charleston historic district is 5 a
or 10 minute drive. My room was a comfortable quiet suite with separate sitting
area. I really appreciated the attention to detail from Mary at the front
desk. She made extra sure the room was comfortable, and provided
detailed information about area sites. The freshly cooked breakfast buffet
was a step up from the typical hotel junk food. It was fun to
listen to the friendly banter between cook staff and guests. The
Quality Inn is a great choice for visiting the Charleston and
Sullivan's Island area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our property. We are so pleased you found the hotel central to all lowcountry attractions as well as the foot/cycle access to the wonderful parks adjacent to the hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. Our breakfast hosts really enjoy interacting with our guests. We hope you felt that you received the warmest southern hospitality!

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We usually stay at the Shem Creek Inn just down the street but decided to try this place since I had a friends and family discount to use. The hotel lobby and our room was very clean. The front desk staff very friendly. Great location. The breakfast is fantastic for the limited kitchen appliances the chef had to use. The grits were creamy and delish! This continental breakfast is unlike any you have had in other hotels. Great place for an overnight!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bridge if there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 3 June 2012
We are pleased we had the opportunity to host you on your last visit to the Charleston area. We are sure you found our central location an asset to your trip! Yes,our breakfast chef strives to stretch our breakfast offerings as far as our limited service service capacity will allow! We appreciate you taking time to post your positive comments. We look forward to a future opportunity to host you on a future trip to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel has a great location just across the bridge from historic Charleston, near excellent restaurants in Mount Pleasant and right around the corner from Patriots Point. We had a Suite and were very pleased with the decor and the size. The Suite had a bedroom, living room with kitchen which included a microwave and refrigerator, plus the jacuzzi bathtub for 2 was an unexpected surprise. If you're elderly, you won't want a room with a jacuzzi bathtub as it's a little difficult to step over the high sides to take your shower. Our room was both clean and quiet -- a nice home away from home during our 2 night stay. Breakfast included both hot and cold choices and the cook was a charming woman named Nicole who made her presence known in case you needed anything. This hotel would have gotten a perfect 5 star rating if the internet connection hadn't been so slow -- we finally gave up trying to connect. We told the desk clerk that the internet was too slow to be useable but there was nothing he could do to help. If you're on a pleasure trip and don't care about checking your email, etc then this isn't a big deal. However, the poor internet service is a huge problem for a business traveler.

Room Tip: Breakfast is served on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for posting your recent review. We are so happy you were pleased with your accommodations at our property during your recent visit to the Charleston area. We strive to exceed our brand expectations and to extend the warmest southern hospitality. Nicole surely is an asset to our employee team!

I have spoken with our internet provider and reported the difficulties you experienced trying to connect with our wi-fi service. He was unable to detect a single cause for this issue and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We have a pretty solid base of corporate clientele that utilize our wi-fi during their business trips that have not reported any difficulties in accessing our system. We suspect this was an isolated incident.

We look forward to a future opportunity to host you during your next visit to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

As we looked for lodging in the Charleston area. . .it is obvious that it is expensive to stay anywhere near the downtown area during spring, summer, and fall. Off season rates are really the best but we were trying to find "close-in" lodging to the historic areas. Patriot's Point turned out to be quite good and a bit away from some of the downtown "hustle and bustle". The hotel was clean and offered a good breakfast with our two night stay. You need to meet the cooks and their honey buns. They were fun people to chat with and especially the "hot bread" lady. Rates were high but the area offered us access to the Patriot's Point museum, the Yorktown and a wonderful dinner cruise that leaves from the point through Spirit Cruise Lines. We chose a queen/double suite which was quite spacious and roomy. Beds were comfortable. Another plus was access to the beautiful bridge walk that spans the Cooper river for exercise and the views. You can walk right out your door and take a two mile walk across to see downtown Charleston, the ships, and the river. The hotel was a ten minute drive from downtown, the aquarium, and the historic district. Be sure and take a carriage ride!!

Room Tip: Be sure and get a room on the second floor because that is where the breakfast and dining area is lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for talking the time to write such a thorough and positive review. We are pleased that you found our location central to all Lowcountry attractions. We are glad that you discovered the experience of walking the Aruthur Ravenel Bridge! We also offer easy foot access to the Mount Pleasant Waterfront Park and the new Boardwalk park at beautiful Shem Creek. We appreciate your comments regarding our outgoing staff members. We strive to extend a sincere delivery of Southern Hospitality! We will look forward to an opportunity to host you on a future trip to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Staying in Charleston itself would have been nice but more expensive and not necessarily any more convenient because parking freely anywhere close to where you want to go in Charleston can be tough, so it is best to pay to park somewhere and either walk or ride the trolley, which is free and runs a route around the Charleston historic district. My wife and I stayed at this specific Quality Inn for four days and were very satisfied in most respects. Aside from the basics most folks would want, i.e., clean, well run, quiet, comfortable, roomy, etc., the Quality Inn at Patriots Point sits in a particularly good location at the base of the Ravenal Bridge on the Mount Pleasant side of the Charleston area, meaning it is directly across from Charleston (about a two-mile drive), separated from Mount Pleasant by two rivers that flow into Charleston Bay. The bridge itself is something to see and a popular destination for locals who walk and jog across it at all hours since it has a terrific pedestrian lane with a magnificent view, a great local amenity. (I have to imagine a round trip runs five or more miles.) Beneath the bridge is a lengthy pier and public park, so this too is a significant local destination and within easy walking distance of the hotel. Mount Pleasant also has lots of decent restaurants, is scenic (especially at Shem Creek), and is not terribly far from Sullivan's Island and the Isle of Palm, so the beach is an easy drive. Furthermore, the hotel is also just across the road from Patriot's Point, the home of the U.S.S. Yorktown, which was what we went to see on our first full day in the Charleston area; thus, we merely had to drive out the hotel entrance, turn right, and drive to the dead-end where the Yorktown sits. Absolutely, it could not be more convenient, and the Yorktown in itself is another important, must-see local destination.

In addition to the great locale, the hotel itself is likely to satisfy the typical patron. It was clean and seemed to be well run. I didn't interact a lot with staff, but when I did, they were helpful enough. The room itself was a suite and came with a separate sitting room and a large Jacuzzi-sort of tub, which was an unexpected bonus that made our stay just a little bit better than it otherwise would be. The bed was a bed, perfectly acceptable; my one complaint about it would be the pillows, which were oddly small and just not that comfortable. Bring your own and that problem is easily rectified. The room itself also had a mild odor but then all of Charleston smells a bit musty due to the bay and ocean. It's also a humid place. The odor, however, soon dissipated once I turned on the AC. The hotel also provided a fairly generous breakfast with a wider assortment of choices than I've seen offered at more expensive hotels. My complaint there would be that the eggs and especially the bacon could have been of a higher quality. I don't know how eggs of this sort are prepared. I know no one in the back is cracking open any shells, but eggs like this are fairly bland, even with a bit of pepper. The bacon too was more than a little weird, very thin and crumbly, not awful but not nearly as tasty as standard bacon. The coffee wasn't the best either, but all in all, the food was adequate and not a bad value as part of the cost for staying at the hotel.

In summary, in spite of the aforementioned little annoyances, should I ever visit Charleston again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Quality Inn on Patriots Point again, and I would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTraveler30101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a thorough and positive review of our property. Many of our guests return specifically because of our ideal location--central to all lowcountry attractions! We pride ourselves in our pursuit of warm customer service and a high standard of cleanliness. Interesting that you mentioned our pillows. The Quality franchise requires that we carry these particular pillows. Our owner has recently received a waiver from Choice Hotels to phase in a more plush full size pillow-we are beginning the process at present. We are pleased that you enjoyed our full buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, lowcountry grits and gravy served with country style bisquits) with contintental items available also. We strive to add additional items above and beyond the franchise expectations.

We will look forward to the opportunity to host you again on a future visit to the Charleston. We appreciate your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay here last year. The suite was great, spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was good too!The location is great with a view of the bridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#16 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing