We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Anticipated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better Than Anticipated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel this past weekend due to a wedding we were attending in Charleston. This hotel was recommended by the bride's family. It is located at the foot of the Ravenal Bridge on the Mt Pleasant side.
The front desk staff were very pleasant upon our arrival. Once we unloaded our belongings, which we had a lot of items because of the wedding, we found out our room was on the third floor of the hotel and the elevator was out of service. After making several trips up and down the stairs, we finally were ready to get settled in our room.
Our room was very spacious with a sofa, and a mini kitchen ( mini sink, small refrigerator and microwave).
The room was quite warm when we entered, because the housekeeping staff had turned off the ac and therefore it took a while for the room to cool down. My husband couldn't get the tv to work, and the front desk employee responded promptly when asked to come and take a look at it.
Our room didn't have the best view, overlooking the gas station behind the hotel, but we were never disturbed by anything going on at the gas station...no loud cars or music.
The hotel offers a breakfast as well, but due to the wedding weekend schedule, we didn't dine in the dining room.
Over all, the hotel was fine for the weekend. It was comfortable, clean and roomy. If you are looking for a place to stay and it doesn't have to be on the beach, then you may want to check out this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegemom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to wirte such a thorough review. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the elevator. It was unexpected--we were able to have a service tech repair the problem. We were completely full the weekend you visited with the wedding block. We must select from the rooms that we have to utilize at the time of your check-in. There were no more bridgeview rooms available as we had had many people checking in midweek and staying for the weekend. We have received a waiver from Comcast and will be removing the small receiver boxes they were demmanding that we use. These small receivers were causing issues with our flat screen televisions. We are pleased that our front desk representative was able assist with the television. It is our aim to respond quickly and accordingly to our customers needs. We are pleased that you found our location central to all lowcountry attractions and venues. We will look forward to hosting you on a future trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    116
    49
    32
    26
See reviews for
123
114
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We went to a cub scout event at Patriots Point and needed to be there at 8am. We decided to drive into town the night before, so we knew we would get in late. We chose this property due to the great location.
I called the front desk on our way into town and specifically held our $159 room for late arrival. So I was really irritated when we got there, checked in, and we're given a room that was at least 90 degrees. The room had clearly not been used in several days and smelled musty, and was so hot that our whole family sat in the room with the door propped wide open to the hall to cool it off. We ran the AC full blast to try and make it habitable. I complained to the front desk, but there were no rooms to change us to.
That was a pain, but the kicker is that while we had the door propped open to get the air from the hall, the distinct smell of pot wafted down the hall. I called and complained about that, too, since this was a nonsmoking property.
For the price, a disappointment. My advice if you must stay here... Make sure they give you an already cool room. It is way too hot in the summer in SC to have a hot hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raleighgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 7 July 2012
We are experiencing an unusually hot July in the Charleston area. We do attempt to have the a/c units running on low cool for all pre-reserved rooms. I apologize for your inconvenience with the warm room when you arrived. It is unfortunate that a guest in house chose to disregard our non-smoking policy especially with the use of an illegal substance. We appreciated you reporting this to us. This type of bad behavior can occur at any hotel property no matter what service level. Our hotel rates are well within the competitive range in the Charleston area--which is a busy resort area during the summer months. I hope that once your room cooled down that you had a restful evening and enjoyed your scouting mission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey Springs, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel is located very near Patriots Point and Sullivans Island for easy departure to Ft. Sumter. Room was dated but clean, pool area small but clean, breakfast better then usual and very friendly service. Will stay again when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamarwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed our southern hospitality and would love the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

A good place to stay, just across from Charleston. Very easy to get to motel, Patriots Point very close and using water taxi from Patriots Point to Charleston, a great way to see city and refreshing. Staff at motel cheerful and quick to help. pointed out malls for shopping and other points of interest. Asked for a place to eat, not the regular places but where they go.. Ask about LOCKLEARS, a nice restaurant and bar great food . Motel was clean quiet and had a good breakfast. Good cookies too. Well worth the price.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows. Close to Hjghway but no noise from cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buff52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to right your thorough and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed our insider tips at the front desk! We are sure you found our location convenient to all lowcountry attractions. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Charleston area. Additional note: The Quality brand requires us to carry the smaller pillows. We do not believe that they satisfy our guests and we have received a waiver to replace with a larger pillow. We are in the process of phasing them in now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence sc
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel after a long day on the boat for Santee, the hotel is a little farther from the Marina than expected but no problem we just called the taxi. Got to hotel cked in no problem, room was spacious with a sitting area, tv, micro, frige and wetbar. The bathroom had a large spa tub could be a small swimming pool for the kids. Next was the bedroom area we had two queens as requested beds were comfortable enough but the pillows are horrible they are little squares, two of them did not even make one of my kings from home.

We went down to the pool just to jump in and cool off for a minute. The pool is rather small but was just fine for what we wanted it for, the pool is chlorine rather than salt.

Breakfast the next morning was ok bacon, powdered eggs, grits, seemed like fried biscuits, gravy, muffins and toast, they also had cereal and some fruit. Make sure you have your tickets or else you will have to pay.

All in all the hotel was nice nothing spectacular price is a little high but all of us had a great time. Shem creek bar and grill was a great restuarant the night.

Also, no benches outside hotel to sit on while waiting for a cab.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 29 June 2012
We are pleased your overall experience lodging with us was positive. We have recently received a waiver from Choice Hotels (they require us to use the smaller pillows) and are phasing in a larger more generous pillow. Our breakfast offerings are freshly made. If you experienced a less than acceptable experience. We are well know (as you will read here on Trip Advisor) for exceeding the brand standards required by Quality Inns. We would be pleased to host you again on a future trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just over the bridge. Close to Shem Creek, which we loved. Rooms could have been cleaner. Breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 29 June 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed our central location. We look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, Il
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Perfect location for touring Charleston and Sullivans Island. The breakfast is the BEST for this chain. Woman working breakfast in the morning make you feel at home. Very friendly and inviting. Fresh fruit on the menu beautifully carved in watermelon bowls. Everyone at the hotel is friendly and place was extremely clean. Rooms are large with free parking.

Room Tip: We had room behind the elevator on 2nd floor- it was HUGE and had a whirl pool bath. Could not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you so much much for the positive comments. We have two wonderfully talented breakfast chefs. They always strive to add additional items to our required breakfast offerings. We are glad you enjoyed our Southern Hodpitality!! We will look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#13 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing