We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to crash for the Low Country Splash and the Quality Inn fit the bill. The hotel is a little dated, but the staff was accommodating and friendly and the beds were very comfortable. Included breakfast saved time and money. The resort is just down the road from the Yorktown and Patriots Point Museum and just a short drive over the Ravenel bridge to the historic district. There are certainly fancier options, but the Quality Inn was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Quality Inn & Suites. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and chose to share your comments for future guests. I hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

While on a 6th grade field trip, 5/19/14-5/21/14, we stayed at this hotel. Everything was very nice, clean, and comfortable except for the pull out sofa bed. It was pulled out on our first night about 9pm at time for bed. A large, circular stain was noted in the middle of the mattress and another along the edge. Here's the sad part.....poor customer service. It took 1 1/2 hours of my time and then having to get the tour manager out of bed to get anything done. I was told there were no mattress pads. I was given one blanket but told to use it as a barrier but no other blankets were available if I needed to use one as a blanket. I was told there were no pillows for the pull-out bed, etc. etc. The lady operating the front desk had only worked there a couple of days and was there alone, calling the manager multiple times to no avail.
Thank goodness for a tour manager!! I don't know what was said, but she had the front clerk get the manager on the phone. Finally, at 10:30pm the five people in our room had to repack and be moved to another room. It was a MAJOR inconvenience when the hotel could've allowed us to simply retrieve an extra blanket or coverlet from that room to be used over the horribly stained pull-out mattress.
In summary, this hotel is clean(except for the pull-out mattress), comfortable, and offers a great breakfast. Just be sure all your needs are taken care of while you can still see the manager face-to-face. Because if it's after hours and you don't have a good tour manager, you may be stuck :-( Yes, sad for such a nice place to be ruined by poor customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your response and I appreciate your candor. We have ordered and received new mattresses for many of our sofabeds. Your room had 8 pillows and since your group was here during a sold out period we did not have any more pillows, blankets or rollaway beds available. With our youth groups when there are 5 guests in a room, we make up the sofa beds, since your room had 4 guests listed this was not done as were not aware you would be using this sofa as a bed. I apologize for this experience and have spoken to the tour company as well. Hopefully you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We visited Mt Pleasant for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. It was a convenient location near restaurants, activities, and the wedding sites.

Our room was clean and large. It included a small refrigerator, microwave, and a pull out sofa. We did eat their breakfast buffet which was very nicely done! We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the staff was friendly and helpful!

A nice place to stay when in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivNXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for staying at Quality Inn & Suites. We are a popular destination for wedding blocks. Glad to hear you enjoyed you stay. Come back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Traveled to Charleston for anniversary get away. Though we were unfamiliar with any Charleston areas we were very fortunate to pick this hotel. The location was perfect. Easy access to downtown and major highways, but out of the busy areas. Perfect for walking, running, bike riding. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, comfortable beds, relaxing pool. Only frustrating issue with both ourselves and the staff was the unreliable performance of the room keys. Very difficult to get them to work on the first try. It is a known issue and the staff are well aware of it. Would recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Charleston and will surely stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot. Mostly quiet even when buses came. They unloaded and then parked away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We appreciate your business. Our new card key reader was delivered and installed a week later. This totally resolved this frustrating room key issue. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had our daughter's wedding in Charleston last weekend. Quality Inn gave us a wedding group rate. We wanted to give Welcome Gift Bags to the guests staying at the hotel. The AGM was terrific!! She coordinated delivery of all the Bags to the guests and made sure they had the appropriate rate. All the guests were very happy with the rooms and facility. Well run operation!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We love wedding groups! Thank you for staying with us. And congratulations on this special weekend. Delighted to hear all went well with the hotel and the weekend of events. Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great staff, you really felt like they were happy to have you staying there. Had one minor problem and Shatara handled it with very quickly and with a smile, an asset to the company. The location is great, we visited Ft. Sumter from Patriots Point (A very shot drive from the hotel) plus the Yorktown & Laffy. The Next day we took the Water Taxi from the Point ( Parking is free at the marina) over to Charlestown Waterfront Park. From there we could either walk or take the free trolly thru a lot of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie65807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We appreciate you staying with us and we love Sharata too. She is a great employee and has been promoted to night manager. Our location is perfect and convenient for sightseeing downtown or just heading to the beaches. Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. They helped us with attractions and dining.
Very clean room. Outdoor pool was open--thank you. Small and chilly, but refreshing on a hot day.
Lovely stay- fabulous mattress! Linens we nice.
Kim was a fabulous hostess at the Best breakfast we had on our whole trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 6swifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and I will share with both the front desk and kitchen staff. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our new beds. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £71 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing