We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
139
136
71
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
136
71
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriespatriots pointuss yorktowndowntown charlestonhot breakfastravenel bridgea hootbiscuits gravyfront desk staffsofa bedwater taxiolder hotelmorning breakfasthotel breakfastwafflesbreakfast ladyaircraft carrier
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We spent 4 days with 2 rooms at this establishment, overall the stay was good. Both the bed and pillows worked for the 3 of us. Local is good with walking access to the Yorktown Aircraft carrier with the historic Destroyer Laffey and the Submarine USS Clamagore (which will probably not be around for long). Very easy access to the bridge leading to Charleston and you will be there in 10 minutes. Lots of places to shop and eat near the Quality Inn but only lunch is available next to it. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. views out the windows we had we somewhat obstructed but thankfully not a lot of road noise. There is a hospitality suit available for our groups use and that also worked out well. The breakfast, cleaning and front desk staff we all cheerful and professional

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solarpowered1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great location for visiting Charleston, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Rooms, especially bathroom, needed work - cracks in walls, tub spout wasn't even sealed. Reasonably priced for the location.Did a nice job of hosting our group.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefvogts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My wife and I just finished a two week trip during which we stayed in four different Choice Hotels, this Quality Inn at Patriots Point being one. Three of the hotels were fine. This one at Patriots Point was somewhat a disappointment. While the staff was pleasant and as accommodating as they could be (except for the maintenance man), the facility itself was lacking. The first room we were assigned had not even been made up or cleaned from the night before. We then were assigned a second room, That room had a commode that was not bolted down properly, moving every time someone sat down on it. The shower leaked during the night all over the bathroom floor because water dripped from the shower head, hit the hot/cold handle and balanced out onto the floor. This was discovered when I got up in the middle of the night and walked onto a totally wet floor. The next morning the repairman showed up and stopped the leak by forcing the shut-off handle so tightly that we almost got a hernia turning the shower back on to use it. He did nothing about the loose commode, We were then moved to a third room that proved to be fine. One good thing is the breakfast. It matched any breakfast you could get at a nice restaurant. And the ladies that handled the breakfast room went out of their way to be of service. When we checked out, we had a question about what we were billed but after a "whose on first" routine by the front desk we accepted the charges as presented to us. Final analysis, the staff actually did their best under the circumstances but the facility is suffering from a lack of regular maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Va_Elder_Retr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were in town due to a family member in ICU at MUSC. We stayed here and I completely sing praises of this hotel and their staff ❤️.
Miss Neicee is a beautiful lady! She makes a wonderful and delicious breakfast! She absolutely loves her job and it shows! Thank you beautiful lady for all you do❤️.
Mr. Samuel, the Engineer at this hotel is another employee I need to thank. The battery in our car died as we were trying to get to the hospital. He came right away and tried to jump our car. When that didn’t work he tested the battery to make sure it was not the alternator. He proved to us we needed a new battery. He went above and beyond to help us out. Again another very valuable employee that shows how much he loves his job❤️. Thank you Mr. Samuel for your compassion.
Ms. Wendy, Ms. Neicee and Mr. Samuel you all have made a very difficult time in our lives so much easier. The little things people do for other people means the world. You are all beautiful people and we thank all of you for all you do and all you have done for us❤️.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. You should be honored to have this fantastic group of people working for your company. They are a bonus to you!!!
Thank you again for all you do ❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Outstanding location. just across the street from Patriots Point Golf Course. An excellent venue to play.
The hotel was very clean, fresh smelling and great customer service. We fished at Waterfront Park pier which is maybe 3 minutes away. If you like pier fishing this is the place. 1250 feet long, concrete walk and from walk to water maybe 15 feet. The shop sells bait and snack. Fishing pass is $4 or $3 for senior.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aroberts29223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews