We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
175
111
64
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
111
64
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish house water taxi beach club reel bar harbor view room free shuttle new building charleston harbor anniversary weekend uss yorktown patriots point hot tub cargo ships bit dated aircraft carrier an upgrade southern charm
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time in Charleston, we weren't sure where to stay, but looking at all the great professional pictures, we chose to stay here... It's was pretty pricey in my book, aboit $460 for 2 nights in a basic room with no view, small bathroom and small beds. The bathroom soap dispenser was mounted on the wall (it was like a pump soap), it randomly fell off in the middle of the night, come to find out it was glued to the wall... Pretty shoddy job, makes me wonder about everything else. Overall, location was OK about 20-25 minutes from downtown and isle of palms Beach area. Pool was small, but wasn't busy when we were there, but needed to be cleaned.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank aday0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonHarborMgmt, Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear aday0118,

Thank you for your review of the resort! We are grateful that you stayed with us during your most recent visit to the Charleston area. I will share your comments with our team and ensure that the items mentioned get addressed. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was my first visit to Charleston, South Carolina. This property was excellent, the room was clean and very comfortable. If you just want to relax this is the place for you. There is a shuttle that leaves the resort every two hours if you choose to visit historical downtown Charleston. Sullivan's Island is very close and you can arrange to be dropped off and be picked up.
I wax blown away by the hospitable staff and how accommodating they were.
I would recommend this resort to whoever is seeking a Great Getaway!

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank youngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonHarborMgmt, Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear youngm,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina! From the wonderful views, multiple pools and numerous resort amenities to name a few, we are the perfect getaway for all travelers. We would love to have you join us again in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

My husband and I recently stayed here for our 26th anniversary. We were very pleased with everything! Our harbor view room was amazing. I loved the turn down service with the salt water taffy and the cards with facts about Charleston. Everyone was super friendly, and made us feel so welcome. A very classy and friendly hotel. I want to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenM0m0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonHarborMgmt, Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear JenM0m0f3,

Thank you for staying with us at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina and Happy 26th Anniversary! We are so glad that you enjoyed the special occasion and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We just returned from 4 days at the Charleston Harbor Marina hotel. we have stayed at this hotel a few times. We love that staying here is like being at a beach resort, the setting is great the pools over looking the water with a view of downtown Charleston is great. There are two hotels at this location that are all park of the same resort. for some reason check in at this hotel is always goofy and takes longer then it should but the service is friendly. They have a few resturants on the property, they are ok but I would go into downtown Charleston if you want great food. We traveled with children so eating at the hotel worked out for us. The bathrooms need up dating in the Harbor Hotel I imagine the bathrooms in the Harbor Club hotel next door are great because that hotel is new. Its a very quick ride into downtown Charleston from the front door of the hotel. Rooms were very clean but not over the top fancy. I will return again to this hotel as it is a fun spot when in Charleston.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank fitmom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonHarborMgmt, Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear fitmom97,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your four night stay at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina! From the wonderful views, multiple pools and numerous resort amenities to name a few, we are the perfect getaway for all travelers. We would love to have you join us again in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Harborside is a beautiful hotel with comfortable beds, clean rooms, hot shower and a cool air conditioner. View was just as we expected, beautiful! The Resort fee was excessive for less than resort amenities. Docking at the Marina was an additional charge, nearly $100 per night. On the other hand, Justin was VERY helpful at the dock, warm and full of southern charm, he was helpful in getting our boat docked near the facility and in securing our boat. Desk clerks were busy when we checked out, not sure we mentioned the broken chair on our balcony. The Reel Bar wasn't all that, the Pizza guy seemed to be the center of all the activity that was offered. Charming. We would try it again, might be another facility that would suit our needs better.?

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonHarborMgmt, Manager at Harborside at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Becky Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent visit to the Charleston area. We appreciate the positive feedback and will certainly address the comments with our team. With our wonderful location and shuttle service to and from downtown, we hope that we see you again in the future. Thank you once again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews