We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT AND CLEAN HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT AND CLEAN HOTEL!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The staff at this hotel went over-the-top to make sure our family enjoyed themselves. "Mama" catered to our kids and brought popsicles to the pool and always asked what she could do to make our stay better. Super nice and thoughtful people.
~Amy
Greenville, SC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 532amyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    198
    59
    32
    19
See reviews for
339
237
22
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

If you have never been to this hotel, it is very difficult to see from the highway and challenging to find the front entrance from the parking lot in the rear where you enter. There are large trees which obscure the view of the hotel except for a brief moment as you pass by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My family had a family reunion and stayed at the Hampton. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast staff chefs were outstanding. Each morning when we entered for breakfast they brighten our day with their warm smiles and welcoming words.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family was there for a weekend stay. The interaction with, Mama and the other ladies that attend to our refreshment needs were so warm and friendly. Made everyone feel at home. The two sisters helping with breakfast always made sure we had what we needed. If they had it, and we wanted it, they were going to get it for us. There are beautifully happy people here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Not a single compliant. Nice pool area and conveniently located. Free breakfast included. Really close to a lot of food and shopping. Room a little small but we opted for a kitchenette. King bed and a sleeper sofa for 5 of us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotstuffed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a very nice hotel. All of the staff made you feel comfortable and helped you along the way. This was a "Park, Stay, and Go" reservation and the friendly staff made it extremely easy. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The room we were assigned was clean and mostly functional. Had some issues with the toilet not being securely anchored to the floor and the hot water handle for the bathroom faucet not having a stop-point (you could spin the handle round and round and had to manually find the point where the supply line would close). We adjusted to these with no issue though. The room was located on the first floor next to the pool. It is a courtyard setup with the rooms surrounding the pool/patio area in the center. This makes for a long night since pool hours are 9am-10pm. That said, we had to call each night to have the staff escort the guests from the pool so we could sleep. The final night we stayed (we checked out 2 nights early because of this) the front desk staff said we weren't the only ones who had complained. I asked them to relocate my family to a room on the outside of the hotel. No-go because of capacity. They said not to bother at the Patriots Point Hampton either because they were full. At 12:45am, we were finally able to sleep. We checked out early (front desk spoke no words to me, nor did she look me in the eye). Breakfast was fairly good. Nice selections and variety. Good luck finding a place to sit and enjoy your meal though. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even though the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. We strive to provide guests with the best service possible and apologize for others that may use a louder tone of voice when enjoying our pool with their family. Parents are generally considerate and sometimes can not control a scream here or there when kids play. Our pool closes at 10:00pm with gates locked for this reason. We thank you for sharing and hope you'll stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Center Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing