We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a charleston wedding. Rooms were in good shape, and clean. Breakfast was good and found the staff to be incredibly helpful and accommodating. Plenty of chains around the hotel and grocery store right next to hotel which is hugely convenient. About 24 min drive into charleston depending on traffic

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drober3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    201
    59
    32
    19
See reviews for
348
240
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is updated and nicely decorated. The room was very nice and clean. All together makes a great stay... No complaints... I'm in SC often so I will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tez565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great location if you need overnite lodging in Mt Pleasant area. Ideally located next to the Isle of Palms connector so easy access to this beach.
Numerous shopping and eating options just out the door. Hotel is in good shape and comfortable. Easy in and out with major Hwy 17 nearby. Typical Hampton Inn and breakfast is OK, nothing special. For a couple of nites you cant beat it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls-stpaul, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

incompetent manager quoted wrong rates, changed rates three times over 4 month period, tried to charge one member of our party higher than the rack rate, requested early check in, wouldn't allow on arrival nor would they store bags for 2 hours, double charged rooms on two separate credit cards,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi It's John, the General Manager.We're sorry to hear about the miscommunication regarding the rate differences. In order to better serve you and future guests, we would like the opportunity to speak with you and gather more details. Please feel free to contact me so we can be of further assistance at 843.856.3900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great place to stay, one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. Room was super clean and well maintained. I loved the suite setup. Location was also very good, easy in and easy out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Recently we have had business in the Mt. Pleasant, SC area and have now stayed at 2 different Hampton Inns. This one is BY FAR the best! It is well located to both Mt. Pleasant, easy commute to both the city of Charleston and to the beaches. It is located in a lovely shopping area with great restaurants and surrounded by nice walking paths in the neighborhood. The hotel is beautiful with a very southern, Caribbean island "feel" with large lobby, lovely outdoor pool area, nice gym, and excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank russgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A clean, well run hotel and a value for the cost. The breakfast was one of the best cooked and laid out I have seen in years. The coffee was located in a strange location away from the food but it was excellent coffee. Luggage racks were available and handy for moving suitcases. The rooms were cleaned and redressed nicely while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Applegreenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing