We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I visit Mount Pleasant on business on a regular basis, but it had been awhile since stopping in at the Hampton Inn. We reserved a double queen, one bedroom suite, and when we arrived, we were assigned a first floor room. I had my doubts on the tranquility of the room, but everything remained quiet and peaceful. Hampton Inn has really upgraded their bedding, as the pillow top bed mattress, down comforters and pillows, and super soft sheets were very welcoming. Bath amenities were nice, and the room was very clean and welcoming. Having two televisions (one in living area and one in bedroom) meant we could watch what we wanted without an issue. Hotel is very close to Isle of Palms and around the corner from great shopping in Mount Pleasant. Will definitely be on our short list of accommodations next trip.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are perfect for couples who have differing sleep patterns...no TV noise to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgarnerartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    203
    60
    32
    19
See reviews for
353
241
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Extremely convenient location - the exit to the hotel is connected to outdoor shopping mall, theater, and grocery store. The hotel offeres great value, complimentary breakfast, and nice accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is top notch. You feel at home as soon as you arrive. Service was wonderful. Rooms where really clean. No noise coming in from outside or from the room next door. Lots of shopping around and a Taco Bell within 100 feet for the late nighters. I will be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very nice hotel in a very nice area. Hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. We would stay at this hotel again when in the area. We try to look for Hamptons whenever we travel as we find them to be the most reliable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRING LAKE
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a double queen and sofa bed suite. One advantage of this hotel over some other suites of this configuration is that there was a real wall and real door between the kitchen / living / sofa space and the two queens. This is very helpful when you have four kids. We were traveling with six of us and this was a good fit. It is located just across the parking lot from a full-service grocery store so that is very nice too.

The staff at the front desk was adequate, but sometimes requests where a bit slow to be processed. It seemed as if the computer system was not working very well.

I would say the best part of the stay was the breakfast staff. While the breakfast itself was good, the staff was phenomenal. They were friendly and related very well to our children.

The one disappointment is that the pool was outdoor only and that does not work well in South Carolina during December.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view. Our exterior facing room had some odd type of shutters that did not fully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Spent 5 nights in a two queen, two room suite and it was great to have the extra space and the kitchen with full size refrigerator and a stove for meals. It was certainly worth the extra $25 a night. Paid the same as what other hotels in this category were asking for a regular room. Hotel itself is very clean and in good shape and the fitness room is much better than what is shown in the hotel photos. The two ladies who manage the breakfast room in the morning are especially sweet and really remind you at the start of every day that you are in the south now.

Room Tip: Room 152 is a two room suite by itself near a side door to the parking and close to the lobby. Easy...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgewater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very clean and accommodating staff members. The breakfast and the mid afternoon snacks a treat. Also appreciated a free New Paper to read. For this trip this location was perfect for all of my needs and close to family/.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
270 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing