We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Isle of Palms)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
914 Carolina Blvd.(Isle of Palms)
View Hotel
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
603
215
73
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
603
215
73
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of palmsfront deskbreakfast ladiesgrocery storebi logreat hotelthe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingparking lotexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationfresh fruitpleasant staywafflessouthern hospitalityking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, nice fitness room, and very clean suite. Everything you could want to make your stay wonderful. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone traveling to Mt. Pleasant or Charleston, SC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cafe50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights over the holidays and were very pleased with the service to our room and the front desk was a great source of where to go and how to get there. We will stey here again next year!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hampton inn and suites in MT Pleasant is a really good hotel and all their services are great. Especially the fitness room and the cleanliness of the rooms are very well. I will be back for business soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very nice property - wish I could've visited in the summer. The room was clean and in good condition. The lobby area had plenty of room for mingling and breakfast or just simply relaxing. I would definetly visit this propery again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tadd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I visit Mount Pleasant on business on a regular basis, but it had been awhile since stopping in at the Hampton Inn. We reserved a double queen, one bedroom suite, and when we arrived, we were assigned a first floor room. I had my doubts on the tranquility of the room, but everything remained quiet and peaceful. Hampton Inn has really upgraded their bedding, as the pillow top bed mattress, down comforters and pillows, and super soft sheets were very welcoming. Bath amenities were nice, and the room was very clean and welcoming. Having two televisions (one in living area and one in bedroom) meant we could watch what we wanted without an issue. Hotel is very close to Isle of Palms and around the corner from great shopping in Mount Pleasant. Will definitely be on our short list of accommodations next trip.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are perfect for couples who have differing sleep patterns...no TV noise to keep one partner awake, while one sleeps. PLENTY of room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgarnerartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews