We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is well above average. Co-workers and I stay here every year due to the great service and friendly staff at the hotel. They definitely go out of their way to ensure that the customer is provided with the best service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was the worst Hampton Inn on our entire trip. Floor carpets are worn and dirty. The rooms are not much better. The beds are terrible, lumps, noisy when trying to sleep. We spent 2 nights here and never again. The desk staff informed me that a 2 queen bedroom was considered an upgrade. I have never heard this at any Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: If no upgrades, we would not recommend staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the poor condition of your guest room. We have read your previous review and see you posted a great review about our hotel! We hope this review may of been for a different property as our carpets are brand new. Our hotel was completely renovated less than 1 year ago and are very proud of how wonderful everything is. Please call or email GM so we can connect this comment to your room number and get these issues resolved. We hope you will come visit us in the future to experience our true Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have stayed at many Hampton Inn hotels through the years, and have always enjoyed our stays. This particular Hampton Inn truly gave new meaning to Southern Comfort! The management of this hotel obviously is paying attention, as the staff was first rate, the breakfast was better than most, and the small details (like snacks and drinks put out in the afternoon!) truly made my family feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Close to sailing facilities for Charleston race week - still need a car. Rooms are nice size and on the fourth floor were quiet. Nice choice of cable channels. Staff extremely helpful. Good breakfast and pretty good coffee all the time. No restaurant or bar and nothing nearby. Overall a decent hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abstraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Isle of Palms Hampton in Mt. Pleasant is a very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay and the staff is also friendly and helpful! They have a top notch breakfast buffet that varies a bit every day and the ladies working in the breakfast area are so sweet as they greet everyone coming in. It's only about a 10 minute drive over the bridge into Charleston and the Mt. Pleasant side has some nice attractions of its own that we enjoyed. I'd definitely stay here again if visiting the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marypZ7853AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My friends and I decided to take a trip to Charleston and it being during the race this was the available hotel we could get in to. I had booked under employee and my friend had booked under her points. The staff was very accommodating in making sure we could stay in the same room and allowing us to take the non-smoking room which was not an option when booking under the employee rate. I will return to the hotel again we felt very welcomed the whole time. Being in the industry I know when there is a happy staff and these members were extremely genuine. The lady in charge of the breakfast was so sweet and helped us decide what plantation to check out. Thank you so much for being friendly and welcoming to everyone at the Hampton!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very nice location, with easy access to the Isle of Palms and fishing--which was our primary goal. Also very close to good restaurants and a shopping center. The hotel was clean, neat, and quite comfortable. The staff members were welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast each morning was first rate! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £96 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing