We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Hampton Inn's we have stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First, the hotel is in a GREAT location. Conveniently located about 5 miles from the beach and10 miles from Charleston!

Second, the staff is excellent! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Third, the room was very clean! The room we stayed in was on the 3rd floor and was very well maintained.

Fourth, the pool was a good size. Decent amount of chairs and clean area.

Fifth, the breakfast and breakfast staff were great! They offered a hot breakfast and it was something different each day.

We go to Charleston each year but this was the first time staying at this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sydmo8299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate these great comments. We are proud of our Southern Hospitality roots and strive to deliver exceptional care to every guest every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The location is great for quick access to Isle of Palms and downtown. Unfortunately the hot breakfast leaves something to be desired, and I would recommend seeking out an alternative elsewhere instead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremiah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just got home from my 3rd stay at this Hampton Inn. Always a good experience. Friendly staff, nice, clean hotel, nice pool area, great breakfasts, close to anything you could possibly need. Great shopping all around, many places to eat, minutes from the beach at Isle of Palms. Short drive across the bridge into downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank songbirdnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Decided to stay in Mt Pleasant while visiting the area. Location made our visits to Isle of Palms, Mt Pleasant and Charleston quick and convenient. Enjoyed coming back to such a nice, well maintained hotel. Though right above pool no noise and except having to wind through parking lots to get in and out we had a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are right in the middle of everything you could ask for! Let our talented Staff help make the most of your visit by suggesting places based on your preferences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good Rooms, friendly staff and nice surroundings. There are lot of eating options around this place. Good Sleep Quality. Breakfast options are typical. They have a small pool and fitness center in the hotel. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rock_Chicago28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel was a great value for the money, plenty of activities for the elderly close by, plenty of room in the eating area and the staff was able to keep up with all who was there in the morning for breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice rooms though the furniture was worn in one of two I stayed in. Disappointed as a Diamond member I had to move out of one room and into another over a 4 day stay. I was not impressed with the desk staff from the first effort to make a reservation to the day I left. I was willing to overlook that since I'm a Hampton fan. Location is excellent. Many restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Beach is about a 5 minute drive depending on traffic to the Isle. Nice pool and breakfast as you would expect from a Hampton. Wireless was good in 1 room and spotty in the other.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We appreciate hearing both Pro's and Con's as we stive to make every stay is the very best it can be. If you plan on booking multiple reservations for the same stay that inclue different room types, you may be required to move to the room type you reserved rather than staying over in a room type that's already sold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £96 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing