We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, except the hot water.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, except the hot water.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great price and very friendly, helpful staff. The room was nice and spacious. My only issue was the lukewarm water when I took a shower. The others in the room didn't have a problem, only me, so maybe it was a one time thing. Other than that, it was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and your spacious room during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you had issues with your hot water. I will be informing our maintenance staff of this issue to ensure it does not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
25
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was in town for a friends wedding and we booked about 5 months ahead of our stay. Doing this have us an AMAZING price for our room! Lots of shops and dining around the area of this hotel. A bit far from touristy places but overall loved this hotel and the area!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Emily - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that enjoyed our hotel's great location. The next time you visit, please checkout the new waterfront park right at the end of our street, less than a half a mile away.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was a clean place to stay with a comfortable queen-sized bed (although I was told it had a bed and a couch, but, had a bed and chair); very few amenities--no maid service for 2 or less days, no ice machine, no pool ( in charleston, SC...????!!) and very scant, 'packaged' breakfast.

But, it was conveniently located to downtown charleston and to the great restaurants in Mt. P...and the beach is less than 10 minutes away.

Overall, not a bad place, but expected more for the 'bargain' price hotwire made me think i was getting ;)

Room Tip: no pool here; plan to go to the beach, if you want R & R by the water
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stylerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities we offer. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was only here for a few nights but would definitely prefer this over a standard hotel room if I were to be long term. It had a full size refrigerator, stove top and sink as well as a large closet area. I think you could really make the room cozy by bringing items from home and they allow pets. It is in a great location and the front desk is very friendly. The Grab N Go breakfast is very basic, but much better than nothing!
Easy drive to downtown Charleston as well as Shem Creek and the Beach.

Room Tip: I would suggest a higher floor so that your window isn't facing the ground floor parking lot (pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8gret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Although this is a chain hotel and not some fancy boutique inn, I have to commend the Extended Stay and its staff for a wonderful stay. Sharon, the nightly front desk manager, is especially appreciated for her courteousness and friendly smile. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with our location and the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Sc
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Convenient to getting onto bridge for downtn, convenient to Isle of Palms & Shem Creek. Off the main road. Inside: no lobby, not very inviting downstrs. Little kitchen in room, decent room - size of room, décor, bed. Breakfast bars.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laffininbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I apologize that you did not find our downstairs to be welcoming. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We didn't need an extended stay location but it had great rates so we decided to book it. It is a nice place, clean, and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would stay here again! Having a stove, refrigerator, and microwave was also handy!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dntmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a clean, convenient stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#15 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#17 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant

Property: Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Address: 304 Wingo Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Charleston - Mt Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Extended Stay Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing