We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My boyfriend and I drove 4 hours from upstate sc all the way to this Days Inn only to find out that we didn't have a room, even though we booked, paid for and got a confirmation receipt. And they are refusing to give us our money back. Do not book a room here or you may end up sleeping in your car and losing your money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marycatmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and would be more than happy to research your concerns. Please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    203
    236
    164
    123
See reviews for
332
207
61
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room that we were given had a large floor dryer in it and the carpets were moist. I attempted to call the front desk three times; however no one ever picked up. Eventually the maintenance man showed up to pick up the dryer and told us that we should not have been rented the room. Fortunately we only used the room to change clothes so I did not complain too much, but I definitely was not pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the Manager and staff to prevent situations such as this from occurring in the future. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent location with easy access to historic district, older property, well kept up, but room was small for a multi-day stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review concerning your stay. We are pleased to hear your needs were met and your stay was nothing less than satisfactory. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#21 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Property: Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing