We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice. Bed was great. The only problem was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    224
    261
    180
    142
See reviews for
384
224
67
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Okay, maybe we didn't choose wisely, booking the third floor, as there was no elevator. Trudging up and down three flights of stairs almost did us in. The room itself was decent, although the beds were slightly uncomfortable and too short. On Saturday morning, fellow hotel guests were talking very loudly to each other, from the second floor to the first floor. Oh the consideration! On Saturday night, there were fellow hotel guests yelling at each other from our floor to the ground.
All in all, our stay was what we expected for that price point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please know our property does have an elevator located in the center of our property. Our bed types are two double beds or one king bed. We apologize if other guest may have been inconsiderate during your stay and we would have been more than happy to address your concern with those guest had the staff been informed with consideration of the guest(your) privacy. Please don't hesitate to contact staff at any property with any concerns. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Days Inn was ok for the Days Inn. It appeared clean and the air conditioner worked well. So for the price I guess it was about what you'd expect.

However, the evening front desk staff was not friendly or courteous and almost downright rude. The morning staff on the other hand was friendly & pleasant.

Room Tip: If you want to be not far from the ice machine then stay on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skh400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for post a review of your recent stay. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest experience is a pleasant one. Please know our GM and supervisor will address your concern of our front desk staff. We apologize if you experienced anything less than a professional response. WE hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Loved the courtyard, the pool, and the trees! The lady at the desk was nice and helpful. A little hard to find. Fun stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We appreciate you posting your review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your needs were and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel was located right off the highway. Rooms were nice, clean & comfortable. Air conditioning in room worked awesome and kept the room extremely cool in this very hot. humid city. Front desk could use a lesson in hospitality. When I checked-in the lady asked me very bluntly and somewhat rudely "Name....I need your licence and your credit card". She then began chatting with her co-worker about a fellow traveler who had booked 2 adjacent rooms and was now complaining because the traveler thought adjacent would be side-by-side and how they had given her rooms that were across the hall from one another. The lady that was helping me told the other lady that the traveler came in to let her know that she would be back in after she tried to call some other hotels and would more than likely be cancelling due to the fact that rooms weren't side by side. The other lady said "She can go ahead and think that because....BAM! She is wrong because it is not happening....She will not cancel on our shift". Then the lady helping me slammed my credit card on the counter along with my license and said "Room ___....it is around the building" then sat down and continued talking to the other lady.
When we arrived back at the room around 11:30pm after the Hootie & The Blowfish concert we were met with a full parking lot with 8 power company trucks that were double/triple parked and even a few with orange safety cones in empty parking spaces to guarantee them a easy out when they went to pull out in the morning. There were no parking spaces for our car nor the car that pulled in behind us. When I went to office I was met by another un-happy Days Inn employee who told me that nothing could be done because she was not going to call the power workers rooms to have them move the vehicles. It was not until a patron of Huddle House that was located in the hotel left did we get a parking space and this left the couple who came in behind us without a spot and they were basically told "Not my problem".
Other than the employee moral and hospitality being WAY below par this is a great hotel. Convenient to the bridge going to Charleston, stores in the area, and dozens of restaurant. Will go back to stay and with our fingers crossed will be met with more "happy" employees at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We apologize that your check in was anything less than professional. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and will certainly address your concerns with the GM, supervisor and staff. During the check in process each guest deserves the clerks undivided attention and provide top customer service. Again we apologize and will address your concern immediately.
We certainly hope to see you in the future and your check in process is much improved. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

being that we only paid $65 a night this wasn't tooooo horrible. it was a bed to sleep in (which was pretty much all we needed) there was a musky/moldy smell in the room but it was clean, showers worked fine, doors worked fine. the elevator worked fine. staff was friendly. the pool was kind of icky. there was algea build up on the bottom and after we got out my skin kind of felt icky/sticky (not sure why). the room was kind of on the small side. it worked fine for a couple days but anything longer and I would have to go somewhere a bit nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review and know your concerns will be addressed. Our pool is attended to daily by staff and serviced by a professional. Please know your concern will be brought to the attention of our pool service to ensure there is no algae or water issue. We hope this does not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I have had a great experience with Wyndham hotel / motels until now. We brought our 10 lb dog with us because they said pet friendly. No where on the website did it say if we had a dog they would put us in a smoking room. When we checked in this evening they put us and our small children in a smoking room. The room smells horrible to the point my children commented on it. We prepaid for a nonrefundable trip and now we have to stay. Due to this experience I will not be bringing my family back..we will go back to our old choice hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hdvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. Our pet policy on our web site addresses our pet friendly rooms and its restrictions. Pet friendly properties terms and conditions are not the same at all properties. We understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#17 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#21 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Property: Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing