We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I was visiting Charleston for a couple days and chose this motel, because it is centrally located between the Historic downtown area and Isle of Palms beach. I have stayed here before. It's not for those who want a luxurious experience. When I go to the beach, I don't spend much time in the room, so it was satisfactory. My main complaint was, our room faced the Ravenel bridge traffic. The street noise was pretty disturbing. I didn’t want to bother asking for a new room, so we kept the a/c running all night. The beds were comfortable. The USS Yorktown, Naval and Maritime Museum is just down the road from the Days Inn. Isle of Palms beach is about 9 miles away, and It cost .75 for ½ hour of parking. The machine takes dollars and change. There are public showers on the back side of the changing/restroom building. This building is located at the main beach entrance. The beaches are pretty, with white sand, but no shells. The Historic district and the market, is about 5 miles across the bridge. There is a parking lot that cost .75 for ½ hour, near the market. The only free parking it seems is at the Battery, where all the historic houses are. The visitor center is on Meeting and Anne St., and is well worth your time, especially if your new to the area. There’s a gift shop and helpful people to answer any questions. You can watch a film on Charleston. They have ½ hour of free parking there : } We found a good and reasonable BBQ restaurant on Hungryneck Blvd., called Shane's Rib Shack. We split the Shack sampler which was really good.

Stayed: August 2009
1  Thank travelstar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

Not a pleasant hotel. Actually a motel with no inside hallways. Room was by the elevator and ice machine - noisy and a/c noisy too. 3 of 6 lights in room did not work. Wifi had 'limited connectivity' and would not work. Desk clerk was rude and unfriendly. Bathroom door did not close. Cockroaches come free with room. There are much better family hotels for slightly more $$ very close by. Couldn't get out of there quick enough. Wish I had paid more attention to reviews here before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2009

We appreciate your response and would have been more than happy to address any concerns during your stay. It is our goal to see that each and every guest enjoy their stay and have a positive experience. We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

WHATTA DEAL!! I must admit, after all the review reading, I was a little skeptical (and nervous). But, I...WE were very pleased. I took my family of 4, us and 2 girls, (17 and 8) for 5 nights over JULY 4TH!! and NOONE had anything to complain about!! We Stayed in room 111, we had a microwave and a fridge. The room was small, but very clean.(and cleaned daily). They kept us stocked with tp and clean towels.. The pool was nicely located on the property, and clean! nOW, THIS IS A NO FRILLS type place. The location of the hotel is right on the busy highway 17...if you come off the big bridge tooo fast..be careful you'll miss it. Located in Mt. Pleasent, 4 miles from Sullivans island, 8 from Isle of Palms and about 2 mins from E. Bay street in downtown Charleston.!..The staff was super friendly. The Huddle House attatched to the property had the best cheeseburger i've ever had in my life, and they give you 10% off for being a hotel guest. The beds were comfortable and air conditioners worked great! There were no drunks, prostitutes,partying kids, looting house-keepers..or anything that you would expect in such a cheap place..I have stayed in much worse and alot better but IM HERE TO TELL YOU..This was just about the best value for the money we have ever had! Staff was great, room was great, Charleston was hot as 40 hells..but we had a blast! Will deff. stay here again in just afew months.!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank MelissaB_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2009

Thank you for your reveiw and we are happy to see you and your family enjoyed your stay. After renovations and the continuing effort to improve the property on a daily basis it is a pleasure to see that our efforts have had a positive affect. We look forward to serving you in the future. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Stayed here due to it being a last minute trip and there weren't many other options (spring break week I think).

Biggest complaints were no hot water and the heat/air unit being filthy dirty and making pinging and knocking noises all night.

Luckily the next night we got a room at the Extended Stay right down the street and it was MUCH better for nearly the same price.

Only stay here if you have no other options.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank jonmich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2009

We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory. It is our policy to follow up on all guest concerns during their stay when reported to the staff to avoid any inconvenience and make each guest stay pleasant. Please know that our units are cleaned on a regular basis and your concerns will be addressed with the maintenance supervisor concenring the hot water. We continue on a daily basis to address all concerns brought to our attention. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

This motel is conveniently located on 17N < 1 mile off the bridge into Mt Pleasant, SC. Its back road leads to the Patriot Point, just a mile from the motel. This was great since that was on our list of sights to see.

The motel is roomy and clean. Although the property is older, there are some updates like a HD TV in the rooms and new bathroom counter tops. The rooms were spacious and even had a few emenities that I did not expect, like an in-room refrigerator, included in the price.

However, the place seemed understaffed as I found the front desk manager also attending to other problems. There is a Huddle House restaurant on site which I frequented because of the 10% discount offered to guests. The food was not the best but inexpensive. The entire family of 4 ate for under $40. The menu was simple but some items were not available when I asked for them. Breakfast was better than dinner.

If you are looking to save some money and see the sites of the area, this motel is an option. The other motels in the area are more upscale so expect to pay more. If you are on a tight budget I would definitely consider this motel but the accomodations are strictly economy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVittas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2009

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your response in order to better assist you and other guest in the future with any and all concerns. We continue on a daily basis to review and address those concerns to ensure each and every guest stay is pleasant and satisfying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Not clean! Cockroaches! Only 2 towels each day for four people! Chatty front desk...(We were trying to get out of there!) Only good thing is location and free parking...

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leistend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2008

The staff at the Days Inn Patriots Point is eager to make sure each and every guest stay is pleasant and satisfactory. We strive to exceed every guest expectations. We will make every attempt to address and resolve all guest concerns during guest stay. Lobby, landscaping and room renovations were completed in 2007 to include new carpet, furniture, mattress, bedspreads, pillows, television, bathroom tile floor, and bathroom vanity. Our pool is maintain and treated by a professional pool service as our grounds and rooms are treated on a regular basis by a professional. With reviews and comments by guest we continue to address all concerns on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

Fine standard Days Inn. Room was clean and the pool was very nice when you got back from trips to Charleston. Food and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#24 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £54 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing