We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Nearby Hotels
MainStay Suites(Mount Pleasant)
US$157
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$112
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$164
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
153
81
21
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
81
21
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar washisle of palms connectorking street grillfront desklemon wateriop connectorsimilar hotelswafflesclean staffroom was cleanmy family and i stayed herecharleston areaa wonderful stayparking lotawesome hotelquiet hotelrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed three nights here. Everyone from check-in to breakfast staff and housekeeping was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice, newly renovated rooms. The breakfast is typical Comfort Suites fare, nothing spectacular but fresh and plentiful. Fresh waffles are always a favorite. I would stay here again, and hopefully someday we can return to beautiful Charleston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yessmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It is great to hear that the team was friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed your visit. We'll keep the waffles coming, and work on making the breakfast spectacular, and we hope that you get a chance to return to Charleston soon!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel and although a little expensive (fourth of july weekend), it was much nicer and quite of bit cheaper than comparable hotels. The staff were all exceptionally friendly, helpful, and attentive. The rooms were large and very clean. The minor problems we had, were quickly remedied. Would definitely go back, hopefully, soon.

Room Tip: We had six people in a suite. That size room was very spacious!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drslowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We can't tell you how much feedback like this means to us -- every morning we go over every comment and survey that we get back from guests, and the team really lights up when they hear that they were able to positively impact a guest's trip to our area like this.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share with them how much a difference they can make, and please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Comfort Suites simply for the convenience to the beach. The staff went out of their way to be nice and accommodating, not only by providing coupons to area restaurants, but also by providing me a hair dryer to use and finding my necklace that I left in the room. The hotel manager, Justin Hatfield, is a class act. He is kind, personable and wants to run the best hotel in the area. I think he is doing just that. The rooms are clean, cool, and comfortable. The lobby is appealing and the breakfast in the morning is delicious. The staff, including everyone from front desk to housekeeping, is doing an excellent job working as a team to ensure everyone has a wonderful stay and that they are comfortable. The price, for a beach town, is affordable. My most recent stay will ensure another one in the very near future. Thank you for caring about your customers!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBB958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!

I can't tell you how much your kind words mean to me, and to our team. We go over these TripAdvisor reviews, and the surveys we get from Choice on a daily basis in our morning meetings, and we take the guest experience very seriously. It really makes our day when we get a response like this -- it makes our week, it makes our month!

Thank you again, and in fact, thank all of you that are reading and sharing. We wouldn't have been able to get any of these things we've accomplished done without guests like you voicing their opinions, and helping to guide us in our growth. You are the reason we do what we do, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to shine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were in Mt Pleasant for 3 nights for a short family vacation.Big room, great shower,newly remodeled and very quite.Close to beach and Patriots Point,short drive into Charleston.Only issue is my Garmin GPS did not show exact location and had to ask for directions to motel which is in a shopping complex off Hungryneck Blvd.Would stay again with family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBW9469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us and with the other potential guests on TripAdvisor!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It is true that there is an error with a number of private-sector GPS databases that we are currently working on. We have submitted updates / corrections / change requests, to the various companies that maintain these databases, and while we wait for them to update their systems, we are constantly updating the directions section of our website to make it easier for guests to find us.

Now that you do know where we are, though, I hope you come back and stay with us for many more trips to our area. Thank you again, and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed one night during Family Circle tennis in April. For the price was a huge bargain. Big room, great bed and good shower and great location.

Not the Waldorf but pretty good place. It is currently being renovated inside.

Nothing wrong here that cannot be fixed. Go for it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We actually closed down the hotel shortly after you left, on April 20th, and began a complete renovation of the property. So I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit pre-renovation, and am excited for you to come back and see the difference the renovation made on the hotel.

Thank you, and please come back and visit us soon! It is a completely different place than it was when you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews