We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ADORABLE !!!”
Review of The Inn at I'On

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Pleasant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at I'On
Myrtle Beach
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ADORABLE !!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Quaint, quiet, charming, romantic, and more!! We have stayed in Downtown Charleston before and decided it was time to have some piece and quiet. This was THE cutiest place!! Breakfast was awesome ~ great food, excellent service and warm, friendly people (of course they ARE from the South...) A definite repeat trip for us!! We had Room #3....adorable porch, rocking chairs.

Room Tip: I can't image there is a "bad" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    21
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
67
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I visit the Charleston, SC area at least once a year. We had considered staying at the The Inn at I'On several times and we are very happy we did this year. I'On village and subdivision is a pleasant, quiet area but close to downtown Charleston (10 min) and to IOP beaches (15 min).

We had a large room in the Julian Bond House with a private patio. And what great breakfast! Cooked to order for each guest! Try the chicken and waffles! Service is low key but very good. We hope return for the 2015 Copper River Bridge race.

Room Tip: Julian Bond House rooms are large with plenty of parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryandjoanie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Our room (#10) was beautifully appointed. Potterybarn bedding, comfortable king size bed, 8" heart pine flooring, crown molding, fireplace (non-working), small balcony, and more. Room is high-end quality and everything is new. For the price, and if you don't mind the quick drive over the bridge to get to downtown Charleston- this is the place. I'On is a wonderful development, a coffee shop, a couple of restaurants are all in walking distance. Mount Pleasant also has a lot to offer in terms of shopping and restaurants. We were disappointed that the restaurant at the Inn (Carter's Kitchen) was still not open, but they compensated us for the inconvenience. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating upon check in. Will be back as we love to getaway in Charleston!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jandjhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Inn 5 or 6 times. It is lovely! Very convenient to Charleston without the traffic, price, etc. when we checked in last Thursday , we were informed the restaurant burned down and they would not serving breakfast. So, this wasn't new- they knew when we made our reservation. A heads up might have been nice. Clearly we would have stayed elsewhere. To cap it off. We were in room 4 ( beautiful room) and it seemed a herd of wild beasts were over us- non stop. This is not the place for small children. So Inn at I'On, I think we will be bidding you farewell .

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pamkat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrusso, Owner at The Inn at I'On, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We a very sorry you were disappointed with your stay.....We did have a small fire in our kitchen and we were told by our contractor and insurance company that we would have our kitchen back open before your stay...however they ran into several delays and were unable to meet their date ..had we known with any advance notice we would informed you in advance....
We did give all our guests that stayed and could not receive breakfast a $30.00 per night discount and most were very thank full and understood our situation wishing us the best going forward....Our Kitchen will be back open March 14th and again it has been a very difficult time for us dealing with contractors, insurance adjusters, fire inspectors and building dept officials as well as trying to take care of out Inn staff and restaurant staff.....

Thanks for your input and we wish you well..

Mike Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The location is not very convenient for Charleston being a 20 minute drive away but that is not the fault of the hotel. Check in staff were friendly and it was good to have a reserved parking space assigned to our room. The room was acceptable but the room service was not. Among the things wrong were an absence of towels, taps and shower not working properly but despite complaints these were not dealt with.

The restaurant was very ordinary and prices were high. Breakfast was a joke, it was so unhealthy and when we asked for eggs on toast we were told that they did not have the facility to make toast. Sunday brunch was provided by the restaurant (different ownership) but the waitress knew nothing about the food and did not know that cappuccino was a hot drink, so it arrived cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ater42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at the Inn three times now and have never had any problems. It is a quality guesthouse that provides a great location on mount pleasant on a gorgeous residential area, allowing you to get a great feel for the local area. The rooms are beautiful and have the worlds biggest bed inside most rooms we've stayed in. The breakfast is great and included in the price and Carter's kitchen is a nice little location within the inn. The fact you have to check in at 3pm is fine, not sure why it should be an issue, and I've always found the staff helpful and friendly. This is a definite option to consider when looking for good value for money accommodation in the Charlestown area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMarbleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grovetown, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arrived just a little before the check in time and was greeted by a very rude person who let us know that check in was AFTER 3 pm. When we returned after 3 to check in, we mentioned our first encounter, only to find out that was the owner that was so curt with us. The staff tried to make up for his lack of tact. The room was nice, however, the greeting still stays with me. Would not go back nor recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
6 Thank Sindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
1.4 mi away
Shem Creek Inn
Shem Creek Inn
#9 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#15 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at I'On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at I'On

Property: The Inn at I'On
Address: 148 Civitas St, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2668
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at I'on is offering you a special invitation to be our guest. The Inn is located in the award winning I'on community in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, only seven minutes from historic downtown Charleston and ten minutes from the beaches of Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. Come be inspired by this gorgeous 3,500 square foot boutique Inn built in 2009. Visit us and stay a night in the Inn to host your special occasion, vacation, or event. Take advantage of a phenomenal opportunity to wake up in one of the south's crown jewels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At i`On Hotel Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing