We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near some great food and fun outside of Charleston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had a great time at the hotel. Room was completely clean and comfortable. Free water, granola bars, and candies upon arrival when a holiday inn member. Breakfast was great-- they have a little machine that makes pancakes wtih the press of a button, sausage, biscuits, breads, cereals, and fruit. Nice dining room area with a big tv for the news of the day. Best part was the proximity to fun even outside of Charleston. We ate at a restaurant called Graze that was the highlight of our entire trip to Charleston. It's also near a cool movie theater that has a bar, and a nice Whole Foods. We also enjoyed Ft. Moultrie which is a short drive away on Sullivan's Island. Very nice clothing and housewares shops on the way to Sullivan's Island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DC-drivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And I'm glad to see you found lots of things to do in the area.
I hope you will visit us again the next time you return to the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

Obviously it is a newer hotel and that certainly helps the overall condition. Nice rooms, nice people, very good access to and from Charleston and IOP. Love being close to the parks and being able to run the Cooper River Bridge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lowcountryhhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write review of your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and your time in Charleston. Please come back and see us if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We travel every week and this week brings us to Mt pleasant south carolina. The hotel is nice and clean, but there is construction out our window and it is after 10:00 pm.. a little late for construction. Everything else is nice.

Room Tip: we are platinum and could not get our upgrade, so no clue on what to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank tou so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the construction noise. They are widening the highway in front of us and unfortunately it does get a little loud on the nights when they work.
I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Relatively new hotel with really comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was good. Liked the location, which is near the bridge to downtown Charleston as well as convenient to Isle of Palms. There's a nice park nearby which is right at the foot of the bridge (bridge also has a walking and bicycling lane). Restaurants and shopping centers in the area too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Mt. Pleasant the last two days of August. What a beautiful hotel with exceptional quality. The hotel looks fresh and clean, staff is quick to serve, breakfast bar is sufficient, saltwater swimming pool is the cleanest pool in which I have ever swam at a hotel, grounds are well-maintained and pleasing to the eye, beds are comfortable, parking is ample, and the rooms are well-appointed.
This hotel is just across the bay from historic Charleston and is merely a 5-7 minute drive into town. The water taxi at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina is worth the few minutes it takes to drive from the hotel and park (free) at the marina prior to taking the boat across the water. (Make sure to get a water-taxi schedule, as boats operate within a set time frame, and have a reduced schedule on weekdays.) Free trolleys are outside the marina once you reach Charleston. Grab a trolley map and schedule if you plan to use this system. Note: Some trolleys operate in one direction only - this is important in order that you wait at the right stop on the same side of the street that the trolley is travelling - a mistake our group made along with eight other travelers waiting on the wrong side of the street! The trolley that picks you up in front of the water taxi also stops at the Visitor's Center for anyone needing more information about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdavi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy you got to take advantage of our pool area. It really is a nice area to escape and relax. Also, thank you so much for your information and suggestions to future guests.
I hope you will visist us again the next time you return to the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel while bringing our son to college and found it to be a pleasant place to stay for a few days. I would recommend this hotel to everybody as it's clean and new with a competent staff. We were going to come back for parents weekend at the Citadel but found out the price was jacked up so we're going to stay at another Holiday Inn Express quite a bit less expensive on Savannah highway. It wasn't' just a few dollars either. We will need to stay in the area 3 more times so price is an issue. We like the hotel but price gouging for an event doesn't make good business sense if you would like repeat business from guests like ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a nice stay. We would definitely love to have you back when you are in the area for Parent's Weekend or just for a visit. Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel for our best available rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The Mount Pleasant area is full of road works. There are traffic cones everywhere.
On arrival, the reception staff were friendly and helpful.
We had a junior suite. The room was large and clean. It also included a microwave and a fridge. There was some noise from the TV in the next room. The traffic noise also woke me a couple of times each night.
Breakfast was busy every morning of our stay. A conference room had been opened up as extra seating but this was down the corridor and not convenient for the buffet bar. Every morning we had to queue to get to the buffet bar. The buffet was kept clean and topped up and our kids loved the pan cake machine.
The outdoor pool was small and the water was warm. It is a pleasant area to sit in.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therealblundells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that the staff was warm and receptive to you and that you were comfortable in your room, also that you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that the road noise woke you up; there was some construction in the area during your stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay again if you are ever in the Charleston/ Mt. Pleasant area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cha...
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing