We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a nice stay, we had a quiet room on the 4th floor. The breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, bacon, gravy etc...we had a view of the pool. The weather was really cold, so we did not get to use the pool. Desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time. I hope the next time you stay it will be warm enough to use the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    203
    64
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
230
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family as part of a youth soccer tournament weekend. $200/night for a March Saturday and Sunday. New and clean, has a workout room with only elliptical, bike, and treadmill (one of each and no weights). Decent breakfast included, and nice lobby with a big screen where I watched some NCAA bball tourney late in the evening after dinner. Rooms are clean, reasonably spacious. Location is good. Easy access back into Charleston (hotel is literally just across the Ravenel bridge on Hwy 17) with easy access to Mt Pleasant's restaurants too. Price probably a little higher than normal because we were here during Spring Break for many schools in the Carolinas and Ga. Still I am only giving an average because of the price. I've had similar stays, admittedly in less touristy cities for $130 or less.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you felt the price was high. We try to stay very competitive with the surrounding area and our rates are comparable to all of the hotels in Mt. Pleasant. I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our second visit to the HIE in Mount Pleasant and it will not be our last. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the location is perfect for visiting anywhere in the area. The breakfast is an added benefit!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schreckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
We appreciate that you have stayed with us before and plan on returning. I am glad to know that we have made a positive impression on you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have stayed here many times and I have always been thrilled.
Not only is the staff helpful but they go out of their way to make sure my stay is perfect.
The rooms are top notch, clean and roomy. Breakfast is always a treat. The location is
very convient and close to everything. I will certainly be back!
Thanks again to the staff who in my book are outstanding!!!
Sincerely
Sondra Skibbe

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff so accomodating. We take great pride in our service and I am glad that they exceeded your expectations. I hope you will stay with us again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel was wonderful! We stayed Thursday evening through Sunday morning and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is just minutes from downtown, not far from the beaches, and is centrally located around almost every attraction in Charleston. The rooms were comfortable and accommodating (my husband and I kept joking that we wanted to take the sheets home with us!), and the housekeepers did a wonderful job cleaning the room every day. The hotel staff were all very friendly. Overall, we had a wonderful experience, and would definitely return and recommend friends to stay here as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you so much for you lovely review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our entire staff and the jobs that they do. I am so glad that this high level of service is what you experienced. I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt. pleasant, sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed here about 18 months ago. I liked it then, but I love it now. Not only was the service so much better, the housekeeping staff, which rarely get its due, was outstanding. I am not a morning person. I dont get up till 10:30 or 11 AM most days. Not only were the housekeepers very quiet, the other guests rarely let a door slam. Everyone was respectful of one another and very polite. About the rooms, Seriously, i have stayed on all sides of the hotel and they are all great. If you want a view take a back room overlooking the pool. Also, this is a green hotel. they try very hard to recycle and use earth friendly products. The front desk manager reagan is the best. Her two right hand gals, sharon and mallory are also super. they all go out of their way to help and i have never seen either of them be anything but professional at all times. Its also located at the foot of the Ravenel Bridge which is near everything. there's a 24 hour supermarket and whole foods across the street. The ride to downtown is 10 minutes and there are restaurants galore not more then 10 minutes in the other direction. this hotel is a winner all the way around. Stay here, you'll love it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
I know you told me I didn't have to respond, but I just have to. It was a joy to have you and I thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

The hotel was in a safe area; our room was clean. It was a good size. By car it was easy to get to the Visitor Center where we parked and toured the city. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The temperature in the business center could not be controlled with the thermostat. One night it was hot as hell in there. I was told that I could prop the door open if I wished. My only problem was the rate. We got an AAA rate. The rate for Wednesday and Thursday was 98.99 plus over $13.00 in taxes and fees. Our rate on Friday night was 179.99 plus over $23.00 in taxes and fees. I realize that on Fridays and Saturdays, the rates sometimes increase, but an $81.00 increase seems MOST UNREASONABLE.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful and you fiound the rooms to nice and clean. I hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#16 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing