We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop Notts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's position is really good. Minutes from Downtown yet near to all the attractions of Mt Pleasant. Staff at the desk were especially helpful giving us good places to eat especially in Shem Creek. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't fault them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stragglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you found our location convenient and our staff pleasant and helpful. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    204
    64
    20
    9
See reviews for
266
231
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is very nice and the location is was completely booked when we stayed. The rate for this hotel is better than staying downtown Charleston and still an easy drive or close to the water taxi when we chose to do that. The breakfast was very well stocked and a variety of choices. The hotel was kept very clean in every area except the elevator which people kept spilling coffee etc. very hard to clean up after so many messy people. We had a coupon off the Charleston Chambers website which was taken off our room also. We will definitely stay here again. I mentioned to the front desk though no heated pool or hot tub was my only complaint.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool are quieter and the presidential suite is great for large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyCIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you found our location to be clean and convenient. I hope you will stay with us again.

Reagan Simmons
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for three years. We have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is close to the Water Taxi so we can visit Charleston and not worry about parking. The breakfasts are very good too. We would strongly recommend this hotel for cleanliness and comfort.

Room Tip: Our room was 220 this year and was great. We've had rooms on the third and fourth floors and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David6808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write review of your stay with us. I always enjoy it when you are here. It's always so fun to talk to you both. I hope to see you next year.

Reagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

lovely rooms nice and big very clean, big bathroom nice toiletries bath and body works. good selection at breakfast. front desk staff extremely welcoming and friendly always happy to help with anything, gave us good directions and suggestions. Raegan in particular stood out as she was always friendly and keen to make sure we were enjoying our stay. breakfast staff very efficient along with the cleaning staff they were also very friendly. nice reception area. pool area nice, pool was clean and quiet but the water was freezing! pool chairs clean.

the only negatives was the soundproofing. the walls were very thin we could hear the person next door coughing and talking and the door slamming! i agree with another reviewer that they should do something about the doors. maybe a polite notice about slamming doors or they could have a device on them so that they do close but quietly. we had people slamming doors late at night or really early in the morning.

overall a nice hotel great location not far from Charleston. lovely and clean. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry about the doors. Some people do tend to let them slam, but I will address this with maintenance in hopes that we can find a noise reducing solution.
I had such a good time talking to you both. I haven't quite mastered the accent, but I'm still working on it. :) I hope you both had a good vacation and I hope to see you again.

Reagan Simmons
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We used the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Mount Pleasant/Charleston for one of the hotels on our wedding block. We worked with Marianne and she was great to work with. We had to double check a few times regarding which guests were staying at the hotel but weren't appearing on our block. And a few of our guests didn't receive their welcome bags. Other then that the facilities are great, the hotel is new and serves free breakfast. Our guests were extremely happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your time with us. I am sorry to hear that some of your guests didn't receive the welcome bags. If they were not booked within your wedding block and did not reference the wedding upon check in we would not have known they were with your group. But I am glad that the rest of your group's stay and the wedding were enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great rooms, very spacious and very clean. Spacious bathrooms.
Continental breakfast is very good, and has a larger selection than you would expect from a continental breakfast.
Distance to Charleston is just about 15 minutes and hotel is still close to several restaurants in the area.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklet, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the new HIE located in Mt Pleasant. The Staff greated us every time we passed someone in the halls as well as entering and exisitng the hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. I would suggest you take your own pillows. Even though the room had several "firm" pillows there was nothing supportive about it. My only complaint about my stay here really has nothing to do with the hotel itself. Other guests who arrived late at night and some leaving early the next morning had no shame in SLAMMING THE DOORS! The doors to the rooms shut behimd you automatically causing them to slam shut. Someone should rethink this. I sould suggest maybe a notice by the door reminding patrons to close door quietly. Again, the staff was great, room comfy,bring on pillows!
The location was awesome. We were attending 2 wedding that weekend at dfferent locations and were only 5 minutes away from each. This hotel was centrally located to all the places we visited including downtown, Shem Creek and Mt Pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you had a good experience with the staff and I'm happy the location was convenient for you. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing