We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dana and Sydney, front desk perfect welcoming pair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dana and Sydney, front desk perfect welcoming pair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The HIE and suites in Mount Pleasant is a very nice hotel the food is way above average for a HIE with more variety in the food selection. For the price, it is far better to stay here and go over the bridge to Charlestown. What really made the stay more perfect was the pair of young ladies at the desk who with their smiles, attentiveness to detail, and personality brought cheer for each arrival or departing guest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Especially your acknowledgement of Dana and Sydney. They truly are assets to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    203
    64
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
230
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel our family stayed at on our 2 week road trip. The room was sparkling clean, the front desk staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful and the location perfect. We will be coming back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel offers beautiful guest rooms with nice amenities at a great price. It has a central location and is close to downtown and to the beach areas. The complimentary breakfast is always a nice inclusion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for you review. I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on two occasions and, simply stated, will do so again. This property is conveniently located, clean and efficient and the staff is not only polite and well trained but very nice.

The rooms are clean and efficient and the rates are very reasonable. I was a bit disappointed in the fitness facility which was limited to two treadmills and an elliptical trainer. Would be nice to have some free weights and a place to do sit ups but it was adequate. The pool area was closed but appeared to be a nice place to relax in the summer months.

The morning breakfast was well done for a limited service hotel. Warm eggs, sausage, bacon and cereal and pastries accompanied the fresh coffee and juice.

Overall, this is a well managed hotel in a very convenient location with reasonable rates. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to business or recreational travelers.

Room Tip: Lots of excellent restaurants within a five minute drive. Ask the front desk for recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atljpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. I am so happy to hear to that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff were First Class.
The Rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen.
They worked with our group with several unforeseen last minute changes and made it all work out with ease.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great room at a great price and service second to none.
Oh and the beds were also some of the best I have ever laid down on.

Room Tip: All the rooms for our group were really good so any would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed it. I am happy that all went well with your group and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room with 2 queen beds fit our family well. Breakfast was good and included something for everyone. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Mt. Pleasant is a good location to stay when touring Charleston, fishing, or general sightseeing. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed it and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is lovely and very convenient to downtown- without having to pay for parking. The breakfasts were good- though get down before the last half hour. They did a great job of replenishing. The front desk staff were very kind and helpful- I can't say enough good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.

Reagan Simmons
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#16 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing