We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a well appointed location and the rooms were big and clean! I felt to cost might have been high, but it was late and I needed a room. The breakfast left a bit to be desired but the bed was the reason I was there!

Room Tip: Always away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for you review. I am glad you slept well. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Wow - great staff, good sized rooms, neat, clean and better than expected. Having done a good deal of traveling this past two years, this certainly left a memorable impression. Location is great for dining and the Patriot's Point Naval Museum. Also just a quick ride over the bridge into Charleston. Rates were very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeT1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so glad we exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to provide a lovely experience for all of our guests. I am glad the location fit your needs and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for along weekend in Charleston. Was very good. Had three of us - picked presidential suite. Tons of room. Location wasn't downtown but bridge is right there and you are downtown (BTW - free parking) wiht a 10 minute drive. Wll definitely go here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougMarietta_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Presidential Suite. It is a great room!! I hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was great. from the cleanliness of the rooms to the attentiveness of the lobby staff, and the wonderful breakfast buffet each morning - we enjoyed our stay in this well located hotel. if I had to give one complaint it was that the room wasn't replenished with tissues and toilet paper after our first day there, and with it being allergy season, we needed that! Other than that, everything was great.

Room Tip: great hotel if you are looking for one close to charleston but not quite as expensive as those downt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zillamama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I usually spend nights away from home in my 38foot fifth wheel with all the comforts of home, on the rare occasion that I actually stay in a motel, I am constantly comparing the quiet of my fifth wheel to the noise outside my door. Not here! My room was just feet away from the lobby and elevators on the ground floor, I heard a couple of doors closed a little too hard on the first night, but that was it. Quiet, clean, good location, breakfast was a rare treat too with real hot food! Will definitely stay here again when traveling light!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There's really nothing about this hotel I can complain about! Where to start...

Basics: Hotel is very clean and the staff acknowledged me every time I encountered them.

Sleep Quality: The bed mattress was a Simmons Beautyrest and gave me the best sleep I've had in a hotel yet (including the pillows!).

Room: GREAT! It was modernly decorated and very cozy. I always look for hotels with fridges, and we had a microfridge and microwave in our room. The TV had the most channels I've ever seen in a hotel, hands down! Had to be over 200 channels all of which were in HD, plus an interactive guide. The bathroom was very spacious, and very clean!

Location: PERFECT! It's right at the Cooper River Bridge and less than 10 minutes to downtown Charleston. Patriots Point is about a mile across the street. There's a really nice park at the Cooper River Bridge that you could walk to (forgot the name of the park) and it also has a pier on the water. If you're coming to Charleston or Patriots Point and don't need to stay on the beach, stay here!

Breakfast: Free, and very good. They even had a pancake maker. Only thing I didn't like were the scrambled eggs (had nacho cheese inside them). Great selection of stuff though!

Final thoughts: I prefer to stay on the water for the views and serene setting, but if I'm on a budget or short trip, I'll be staying at this hotel again!! You can find cheaper hotels in Mt. Pleasant, but you get what you pay for there. The price here was just right. If it were any cheaper, I'd question why. If you're like me and constantly compare hotels online to find the best one, stop with this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. It wasn't really bad, but for the really light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your time with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel is located within 7 minute drive to Downtown Charleston tourist locations. Much cheaper than a hotel in Charleston. Stayed for weekend site seeing and hotel was great. Room was clean with updated furnishings. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. This is my second stay @ this particular hotel and will book again when I'm back in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 6CPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to know this was a return trip and you chose to stay with us again. I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cha...
#13 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Shem Creek Inn
Shem Creek Inn
#4 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £87 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing