We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Berea, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 4 days and loved it. Nice rooms, well kept hotel and a nice little salt water swimming pool all made this a comfortable place to stay. In the afternoons the hotel put out lemonade and apples for the guests which my kids loved. The location is perfect. Quick drive to Isle of Palm, Sullivan's, downtown Charleston and Folly beach. The staff at this hotel is friendly and attentive. The hotel guests appeared to be families with kids, business professionals, couples touring the city and from the look of the boats in the back parking lot a few anglers. This hotel is fairly quiet by 11:00 pm which is nice. Our second night some guests in the room next door decided to have a party after midnight with shouts in the hall doors slamming, bad language, music and basically the whole bit. When we called down to the desk the staff was already aware of the situation and had it taken care of in the next few minutes. We asked the next day if the same guests would be staying next us again and if so could we change rooms. They assured us not to worry and that they would handle the situation. Sure enough no noise that night. I guess if I had any complaints about this hotel it would be that the Wi-fi is a little slow but all the other great things about this hotel make that a really small issue. I can't wait to stay here again next year for our vacation.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing your time with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to know that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for your vacation. I do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    209
    64
    20
    9
See reviews for
271
235
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little River, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Walked in to find a friendly smiling face, clean well appointed room and great value. Nice breakfast in the AM. Only complaint was a noisy AC unit. Would stay again if we were in the area.Close enough to downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. I do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Passing through Mt. Pleasant on the way to take care of some family business. We stayed here because of a local tourist attraction that we wanted to see. I booked a junior suite for two nights. Our flight from the west coast was delayed so we did not arrive until almost 4 am local time. The place was a bit hard to find but that could have been a function of how tired we were.

The night front desk person was friendly and took care of our check in promptly. The junior suite was roomy with 2 queen size beds as well as a fold out sofa sleeper. The kitchenette contained a microwave, a refrigerator and a sink as advertised. Everything looked clean including the bathroom. We did the cursory bed bug check and found none. Turned on the AC and noticed a pretty strong musty odor. No big deal but it did smell fairly strong. We are from dry country so maybe all AC's smell a bit in humid areas?

Next morning the breakfast spread was typical of a HIE set up. Good solid food, hot stuff, cold stuff, fresh fruit, juice, breads, and good coffee. The room was a bit crowded and we had to wait for a table, but that means the place is hopping. We went to work out at the fitness center but it only had cardio equipment and no weights. In the evening we swam in the pool along with quite a few other guests. I think it is a salt water pool and it was sparkling clean. However it is quite small and with more than a few folks in it, you can basically stand in one place. There is no spa.

The parking lot provides lots of parking. Checkout consisted of leaving the keys in the room. The front desk attendants greeted us every time we went by.

I marked it down star based on the price to amenities ratio. Everything was great, just no spa or free weights. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Probably quieter away from the street side. Also it looked like the rooms right next to the pool cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allfunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a room block at this hotel for my wedding in July. Everyone was very impressed. Very clean hotel, friendly staff. I highly recommend for anyone staying in town or needing any type of room block. The Director of sales was always very easy to get in contact with if I had any questions. Great place! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for making us a part of such a special event. I am so happy to hear that your guest enjoyed their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We received a reservation through Hotwire my family and I stayed here for 6 nights. The first night we arrived late and the only room left was a king bed. The hotel bought in a rolling bed and we survived with the four of us. But the next morning we were placed in a JR suite with 2 beds and a pull-out couch. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was average. Very good location in MT Pleasant near the connector bridge to downtown Charleston and the beaches.

Room Tip: Make sure that the hotel staff know the number in your party to ensure you get the right type of hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airedaleluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked a Junior Suite for our family of 3 for a 6 night stay. The rates are very reasonable; plus AAA discount (no prepayment required). Our room was spacious: 2 comfortable queen beds and a living room area with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, sink and cabinets. We tried the complimentary breakfast on our last day. It was well-stocked with enough options for most folks (perhaps add granola and more fresh fruit?). Staff was friendly and accommodating. In the later hours, we were surprised to see the front desk person also handled housekeeping requests. (Is there only one person on duty for the nightshift?) Nice to have a pool but we didn't find time to use it. Be prepared to wait if you want to do any laundry: there is only one washer/dryer for guests. Really.
Mt. Pleasant has a lot to offer and the prices for anything are so much more palatable than historic Charleston. Check Tripadvisor for great places to eat!

Room Tip: All suites are on the 3rd floor. We faced the road but there was no traffic noise. We could hear hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawbstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, convenient location and great guest services! The salt-water pool is very nice. Daily breakfast is good as well. This was our second stay at this hotel - - we were satisfied both times! We would definitely recommend this hotel especially when visiting the Isle of Palms or the Mt. Pleasant area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trjeff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReaganSimmons, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#14 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Address: 350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Mount Pleasant, SC Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, only 3 miles from Historic Charleston, SC. Providing Southern charm and hospitality to business and leisure travelers alike, the newly designed state-of-the-art property is the first LEED certified hotel in South Carolina - which allows our guests the opportunity to take part in the new “green” initiatives. Situated between Isle of Palms, SC (one of the top 10 beaches of the South according to Southern Living), and Historic Downtown Charleston, SC, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is within walking distance to the new Mt. Pleasant Memorial Waterfront Park and perfectly positioned for exploring all of Charleston’s attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing